PDA

View Full Version : MoodLogic Problem

PeterBorner
2005-12-24, 02:47
Hi,

I'm new to SlimServer but I have to say that I'm totally impressed! I have SlimServer running with MoodLogic enabled (I have 41K tracks activated so far in MoodLogic -- about 50% of my library). I am experiencing a couple of problems:

1) The reported number of tracks appears to be double the actual number of tracks. Investigation shows that the tracks are counted from both the MoodLogic database and the disk folder holding the mp3 files. Is this normal behaviour?

2) In the SlimServer interface, if I browse artists then click on the MoodLogic icon next to an artist I am taken to Home/Select Mood as expected. However, I see ARRAY(0x4393b3c) rather than a list of moods. Does anyone have any ideas? It is interesting to note that using SoftSqueeze on a remote PC seems to work fine (it presents me with a list of moods and provides a mix as expected.)

I'd appreciate any help that can be offered.

Thanks

Peter Borner

dalerb
2006-01-06, 21:28
I have exactly this same issue. Does no one know how to rectify it?

kdf
2006-01-06, 21:59
ok, so here is how this goes....

What server version are you using?
If the answer is 6.2.1, try the nightly build of 6.2.2 found here:
http://www.slimdevices.com/downloads/nightly/latest/

if you feel a bit braver, try the nightly for 6.5 (bit experimental,
with new features).

i believe at least the ARRAY(... issue is cleared up in 6.2.2

-kdf

ajmitchell
2006-01-07, 04:05
Hi Peter,

Thats one large collection you have there. Personally I try and only rip and keep good tracks and even with 6k, I have 1k that I have not listened to in at least a year (according to itunes). Getting musicmatch to process 41k must have taken a little while ;)

alex

PeterBorner
2006-01-07, 14:19
Thanks, upgrading to 6.2.2 fixed the Moodlogic problem.