PDA

View Full Version : Have SlimServer installed on Server 2003

skeeech
2005-12-23, 00:26
I have slimServer installed and it has scanned all my music files. When I try to stream the music from one PC to another on the network everything looks like it should be working, but it doesn't seem to actually be streaming anything. The playlist is complete, the firewall on the server, router and receiving PC are all punched for the the requested TCP and UDP ports. What am I missing? I have tried it with and without password protection. I am running 6.2.1 of slimserver and have tried connecting with Mac OSX 10.4 and Windows XP Pro SP2. I'm sure it is something simple that I am overlooking. This is my first time trying to stream music.

Thanks in advance for your insight.

mherger
2005-12-23, 00:48
> I have slimServer installed and it has scanned all my music files. When
> I try to stream teh music from one PC to another on the network
> everything looks like it should be working but it doesn't seem to
> actually be streaming anything.

What client software are you using? Did you try SoftSqueeze?

> The playlist is complete, the firewall

You mean you added some songs to the playlist?

> on teh server, router and receiving PC are all punched for the the
> requested TCP and UDP ports. What am I missing?

The sound? :-)

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
SlimString Translation Helper (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

skeeech
2005-12-23, 01:21