PDA

View Full Version : Oh no...



CavesOfTQLT
2005-12-22, 10:13
I splashed the cash on a new SB3 today and guess what... I've only gotten one with a faulty display.

http://tinypic.com/iyou9u.jpg

And no, the Sky+ unit it's sitting on isn't on, or hot, for that matter.

Guess that batch Scan got are all dodgy. Now what do I do?

eq72521
2005-12-23, 09:13
I splashed the cash on a new SB3 today and guess what... I've only gotten one with a faulty display.

http://tinypic.com/iyou9u.jpg

And no, the Sky+ unit it's sitting on isn't on, or hot, for that matter.

Guess that batch Scan got are all dodgy. Now what do I do?

Contact support at slimdevices dot com.

Radar442
2005-12-23, 09:24
I received my SB3 from advanced MP3 Players on Wednesday and it also seems to have a fault with the display. It works perfectly for 20 minutes, and then the top 2-3 lines on the display disappear.
Turning off with the remote, shows the time, but date is faint and shimmers - eventually returning to full brightness. Turn the box on and the top of the display vanishes again.
Power off and on at the mains won't cure the problem. Only when the unit has been deprived of power for Ĺ hour or more is it working properly (at least for 20 minutes!)

Also when the unit is operating I canít listen to FM radio on the connected HiFi due to interference and DAB isnít too good either. I do expect this from a wireless device but though Iíd mention it.

Chris