PDA

View Full Version : Slimserver on a dreambox ?



Jimmy-DK
2005-12-20, 13:09
Hi there ...

Is there a way to install a slimserver on a dreambox ?

Dreambox is a receiver for digital TV and Radio programs ... running linux.

Regards,

Jimmy

detomaso
2006-11-19, 15:01
Was wondering about the same as Jimmy...

Anyone who knows how to do this?

Is it possible to run Slimserver homepage on the dreambox or maybe install Softsqueeze on the dreambox?

Detomaso


Hi there ...

Is there a way to install a slimserver on a dreambox ?

Dreambox is a receiver for digital TV and Radio programs ... running linux.

Regards,

Jimmy

Mark Lanctot
2006-11-19, 16:55
As with all such devices, if you can get root access you can probably install SlimServer.

However, virtually none of the "appliance" devices offer root access out of the box, so you need to find a hacked firmware that allows this.