PDA

View Full Version : Player shows double tracks



tonymuffin
2005-12-18, 11:38
A number of my albums show double tracks in the player.

http://timothydehan.com/images/double.JPG.

When looking at the actual folder there are no double tracks. These only show up like this in the Player view. No other views within SlimServer show double tracks like this.

What is causing this and how do I get rid of the listing of the double tracks?

stinkingpig
2005-12-18, 12:39
>
> A number of my albums show double tracks in the player.
>
> http://timothydehan.com/images/double.JPG.
>
> When looking at the actual folder there are no double tracks. These
> only show up like this in the Player view. No other views within
> SlimServer show double tracks like this.
>
> What is causing this and how do I get rid of the listing of the double
> tracks?
>

Could be a couple of different things... sometimes there are skin-specific
problems with ordering tracks, so try with a different skin or the remote
and see what happens. If that still has the problem, it's database
corruption. Go to Server Settings, change "Look for new and changed music"
to "Clear library and rescan everything", then click Rescan.

--
Jack At Monkeynoodle.Org: It's A Scientific Venture...
"Believe what you're told; there'd be chaos if everyone thought for
themselves." -- Top Dog hotdog stand, Berkeley, CA

tonymuffin
2005-12-18, 12:52
I already tried both of your suggestions prior to creating the post. Same thing.

gjrhine
2005-12-18, 13:02
Do you have any playlist files in your music directory?

tonymuffin
2005-12-18, 13:04
Yes. There are 3 playlists

gjrhine
2005-12-18, 13:08
Put them in a different directory, tell SlimServer where it is and rescan.

tonymuffin
2005-12-18, 13:08
I can sure do that. However, none of the duplicate tracks are included in any of my playlists.

puffalo
2005-12-19, 10:25
I had the same problem. I noticed that I had used windows shortcuts to link music storage areas together. It caused the scan function to reloop through directories that were scanned the first time creating double track listings. Could that help you out?
/harris

tonymuffin
2005-12-19, 10:39
That's not an issue here. Thanks for the reply however.