PDA

View Full Version : SB2 Acting funny



ystoffman
2005-12-15, 02:38
Hi all,

I've some very wied issues with my SB2. :-(
Somthing like a week ago it it stopped displaying the names of some (but not all) of my radio stations (as defined in squeezenetwork) but You can still press play and hear them.
Yesterday it got all crazy, it kept playing the same radio station and no matter what I did (Until I unpluged it). And today while listening it shuts it self out.

Ideas?
Hardware issue?

Thanks.

mherger
2005-12-15, 03:02
> Somthing like a week ago it it stopped displaying the names of some
> (but not all) of my radio stations (as defined in squeezenetwork) but
> You can still press play and hear them.

I've also seen the empty favorites names - but as I'm not often using SQN
I didn't pay too much attention to it :-/.

Maybe you should have posted this to the Squeezenetwork group.

> Hardware issue?

I don't think so. The SB does not store any playlist information, but only
displays what it gets from the server.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
SlimString Translation Helper (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

Mark Lanctot
2005-12-15, 06:48
I've also been seeing slow/strange performance on
SqueezeNetwork for about a week.

It's been slow to connect, favorite names aren't
being displayed, and one of my favorites is being
displayed under an entirely different name in the
web interface (yet it points to the right URL and
plays the right station).

I've also been seeing 30 sec+ time lags for remote
button presses on occasion.

So ystoffman, I don't think your situation is
unique and I don't think it's your hardware, as up
until yesterday I was using an SB2 and now I'm
using an SB3 - same issues.

Seems like a temporary SqueezeNetwork problem.

ystoffman wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> I've some very wied issues with my SB2. :-(
> Somthing like a week ago it it stopped displaying
the names of some
> (but not all) of my radio stations (as defined in
squeezenetwork) but
> You can still press play and hear them.
> Yesterday it got all crazy, it kept playing the same
radio station and
> no matter what I did (Until I unpluged it). And
today while listening
> it shuts it self out.
>
> Ideas?
> Hardware issue?
>
> Thanks.
>
>

--
___________________________________


Mark Lanctot
___________________________________

ystoffman
2005-12-18, 10:17
Thanks for the replys... But I'm still having issues with my squeezbox.
Today for example there was a dealy of somthing like 10 seconds between pressing the volume up in the remote and actually doing so on the machine. And even worse once again I was unable to shut-off the machine I add to unplug the power again.

Ideas?

thespaugh
2005-12-18, 12:18
I've been having the same problems. I've noticed the SqueezeNetwork website acting flaky too...sometimes my SBs appear in the drop-down list, sometimes all 3 are missing.