PDA

View Full Version : Does Squeezebox work as a "switched" component?



Kyle
2005-12-13, 10:54
Can I plug my SB3 into an outlet that powers off when my system powers off and powers on when it powers on? Will SB3 automatically link to the network and begin playing?

JJZolx
2005-12-13, 10:57
Cycle the power and see what happens.

snarlydwarf
2005-12-13, 11:30
You could... but then you lose the display.. I happen to like scrolling the weather or just displaying the current time when the SB is "off".

dwc
2005-12-13, 12:51
Yes it powers on and reconnects just fine.
-Dan