PDA

View Full Version : No router connection - possible?



shnoozi
2005-12-01, 17:13
Hey guys, was up.
I've recently got my SB2 unit, and was told that it could work connecting wirelessly to my wifi card directly, without any router...
Anyway, so far no good... The SB sees the SSID of my card, but can't connect to the slimserver.
What direction should I go? TNX

ceejay
2005-12-01, 17:21
Hey guys, was up.
I've recently got my SB2 unit, and was told that it could work connecting wirelessly to my wifi card directly, without any router...
Anyway, so far no good... The SB sees the SSID of my card, but can't connect to the slimserver.
What direction should I go? TNX

Well, could be lots of things, but you might want to try Firewall settings on your PC. See http://www.slimdevices.com/su_faq.html#troubleshooting-sp2

... if that doesn't work have a look at some of the other suggestions there.

... and if that doesn't work report back and someone else canhave a go!

Good luck...

Ceejay

shnoozi
2005-12-01, 17:42
Dont use the xp firewall, I've shut down the sygate one that I do.
Thanks anyway