PDA

View Full Version : Disabled volume and headphone.



bernt
2005-12-01, 06:09
Hi!

I have disabled the digital volume control.

What happens if I plug in my headphones in the built in headphonejack? Do I need new headphones/ears or can I adjust the volume for the jack?

Regards
/Bernt

Mark Lanctot
2005-12-04, 15:17
Sorry there haven't been any responses up to now.

Yes, you can adjust the headphone volume
independently of the digital volume control. I
have the digital volume control set to fixed and
I'm still able to control the headphone volume,
which remembers its last setting too.

This is exactly as it should be.

bernt wrote:
> Hi!
>
> I have disabled the digital volume control.
>
> What happens if I plug in my headphones in the built
in headphonejack?
> Do I need new headphones/ears or can I adjust the
volume for the jack?
>
> Regards
> /Bernt
>
>

--
___________________________________


Mark Lanctot
___________________________________

bernt
2005-12-05, 00:13
Ok, thanks.