PDA

View Full Version : Trigger-happy remote ?



AndyWright
2005-11-16, 09:46
Just installed an SB3 and loving it! Just one minor niggle - sometimes when using the remote the SB behaves as if the button has been pressed multiple times resulting in menus skipping 2 lines or more rather than one, or the track-skip button putting the SB into high-speed playback. I've tried another remote (I got an SB for my neighbour too) and this one also shows the same behaviour.

Has anyone else seen this? I'm wondering if it's due to reflections of the IR beam - the room is 20 feet x 20 feet with mostly blank walls.

Andy.

ModelCitizen
2005-11-16, 10:01
It's a bug, due to be fixed in 6.5. Search the bugs.slimdevices.com and
register your interest.
Simon

> -----Original Message-----
> From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of AndyWright
> Sent: 16 November 2005 16:47
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] Trigger-happy remote ?
>
>
> Just installed an SB3 and loving it! Just one minor niggle -
> sometimes when using the remote the SB behaves as if the
> button has been pressed multiple times resulting in menus
> skipping 2 lines or more rather than one, or the track-skip
> button putting the SB into high-speed playback.
> I've tried another remote (I got an SB for my neighbour too)
> and this one also shows the same behaviour.
>
> Has anyone else seen this? I'm wondering if it's due to
> reflections of the IR beam - the room is 20 feet x 20 feet
> with mostly blank walls.
>
> Andy.
>
>
> --
> AndyWright
> --------------------------------------------------------------
> ----------
> AndyWright's Profile:
> http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=2241
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=18248
>
>

Patrick Dixon
2005-11-16, 11:01
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2018

AndyWright
2005-11-16, 11:10
Thanks Simon, done that and also had a go at altering some of the timings as mentioned in the posts. Looking good so far...

Andy.

luga00
2005-12-05, 14:27
I have two new SB3's today.
The up/down arrow skipping list items is the first thing I noticed. I changed the values in IR.PM as recommended in the debug database. However, it still happens but only seems to happen while a track is actually being played by the SB3. If you stop the track then the problem seems to go away.
luga