PDA

View Full Version : Geekport power relay switch for SB1?



Marc Sherman
2005-11-08, 09:36
The recent thread on building a power relay for the sb2/3 geekport
reminded me of an old thread from someone who posted a design for a
power relay for the sb1 geekport. Does anyone remember where that was?
Google was no help, all I got was hits about the sb2.

Thanks,
- Marc

fcm4711
2005-11-08, 15:18
Hi Marc

That was probably me. Even though you probably would not need i2c to only switch you amp on and off.

Check it out here:

www(dot)gwendesign(dot)com/slimserver/dev_hard_and_software.htm#io_extension

Cheers
Felix

Marc Sherman
2005-11-08, 15:53
fcm4711 wrote:
>
> That was probably me. Even though you probably would not need i2c to
> only switch you amp on and off.
>
> Check it out here:
>
> www(dot)gwendesign(dot)com/slimserver/dev_hard_and_software.htm#io_extension

That's cool, thanks for the link.

However, that wasn't the post I was thinking of. I thought I remembered
that someone had posted a simple hardware hack using the S/PDIF Enable
signal on the geekport to drive a power relay. Does that ring any bells
for anyone?

- Marc