PDA

View Full Version : RSS and Softsqueeze



bernt
2005-11-01, 13:43
Hi!

The RSS News Ticker menu don't show up in Softsqueeze connected to SqueezeNetwork.

Works fine connected to Slimserver.

Excellent service by the way.

/Bernt

dfk
2005-11-01, 16:05
Hi!

The RSS News Ticker menu don't show up in Softsqueeze connected to SqueezeNetwork.

Works fine connected to Slimserver.

Excellent service by the way.

/Bernt

Not sure about Softsqueeze but the RSS News Ticker does not show up when the SB2 is connected to SqueezeNetwork either. The plugins do not show when connected to SqueezeNetwork which I think is a bit daft seeing they are internet based :-) I understand that the development team might change this behaviour in future versions of the server.

dfk

Dan Sully
2005-11-01, 16:12
* dfk shaped the electrons to say...

>Not sure about Softsqueeze but the RSS News Ticker does not show up
>when the SB2 is connected to SqueezeNetwork either. The plugins do not
>show when connected to SqueezeNetwork which I think is a bit daft seeing
>they are internet based :-) I understand that the development team
>might change this behaviour in future versions of the server.

This is an oversight, and will be fixed shortly.

-D
--
For every new fool-proof invention there is a new and improved fool.

dfk
2005-11-01, 16:28
* dfk shaped the electrons to say...

>Not sure about Softsqueeze but the RSS News Ticker does not show up
>when the SB2 is connected to SqueezeNetwork either. The plugins do not
>show when connected to SqueezeNetwork which I think is a bit daft seeing
>they are internet based :-) I understand that the development team
>might change this behaviour in future versions of the server.

This is an oversight, and will be fixed shortly.

-D
--
For every new fool-proof invention there is a new and improved fool.


Teaser :-)

bernt
2005-11-01, 23:02
* dfk shaped the electrons to say...

>Not sure about Softsqueeze but the RSS News Ticker does not show up
>when the SB2 is connected to SqueezeNetwork either. The plugins do not
>show when connected to SqueezeNetwork which I think is a bit daft seeing
>they are internet based :-) I understand that the development team
>might change this behaviour in future versions of the server.

This is an oversight, and will be fixed shortly.

-D
--
For every new fool-proof invention there is a new and improved fool.

Ok, thanks.
Hope my SB3 shows up next week. :)

bernt
2005-11-02, 00:37
Works now. Thanks.

/Bernt