PDA

View Full Version : Networking question...



Regnad
2005-10-30, 22:20
I moved my computer into the living room and connected its network cable to the back of the wireless SB2 but the computer does not see the network (internet). Is there something else that I need to do?

Thanks a lot for any advice on this.

seanadams
2005-10-30, 23:19
I moved my computer into the living room and connected its network cable to the back of the wireless SB2 but the computer does not see the network (internet). Is there something else that I need to do?

Thanks a lot for any advice on this.

Two things:

1) you probably need a crossover cable - make sure the LED lights up on the computer

2) reset SB2 by pressing and holding power, then navigate through the setup menus and when it asks if you want to bridge ethernet to wireless, say Yes.

Regnad
2005-11-03, 10:13
Thanks!

I promise that I'll RTFM in the future.