PDA

View Full Version : default2 interface



hdarwen
2005-10-28, 10:26
Is anyone using the Default2 interface to access the server?

It does not seem to work for me ... I don't get anything listed in the Music
Player pane, even when stuff is playing, Advanced Search buttons don't work,
get "Error on page" messages coming up in IE on the bottom left.

Are there some settings I need to change in IE to use the page, or use
another browser, or is Default2 not fully functional yet?

Pointers appreciated.

Thx.

H.

mattybain
2005-10-28, 10:45
Fine here, I am on 6.21 running Firefox. What version of SS are you using?

There is something different under the hood with default2 and exbrowse3 I have no real idea of the specifics but see here if you are really interested http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=15752&highlight=default2

Do you see the same sort of problems with exbrowse3?

hdarwen
2005-10-28, 12:35
6.2 ... just tried Firefox and get exactly the same behaviour ...

exbrowse3 is working OK though ...

anything i can do to find out more?

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of mattybain
Sent: 28 October 2005 18:46
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] Re: default2 interface



Fine here, I am on 6.21 running Firefox. What version of SS are you
using?

There is something different under the hood with default2 and exbrowse3
I have no real idea of the specifics but see here if you are really
interested
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=15752&highlight=default2

Do you see the same sort of problems with exbrowse3?


--
mattybain

"That suit's as sharp as a page of Oscar Wilde witticisms that have been
rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and jabbed into
someone's eye! "
- Ace, Stoke Me A Clipper

snarlydwarf
2005-10-28, 12:38
I had something similar happen to me with Fishbone yesterday... all the other skins worked fine, but the upper right box that lets you select which player and shows what's playing, etc... was white. Firefox said it was 'about:blank'.... and this was only on my machine at work: my home machine was fine.

So I deleted the cookies saved on my work machine's firefox and hit reload.. and it worked.

Something got odd in a cookie somewhere. Try deleting yours?

hdarwen
2005-10-28, 13:04
tried ... thx ... still not working ...

but i am getting an error in the java console ...

"Error: string has no properties
Source File: http:\\mserve1:9000/html/home.js"

on Line 90 ... which is ...

FROM = " " + strings.getAttribute("from") + " ";

apparently. ???

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of snarlydwarf
Sent: 28 October 2005 20:39
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] Re: default2 interface



I had something similar happen to me with Fishbone yesterday... all the
other skins worked fine, but the upper right box that lets you select
which player and shows what's playing, etc... was white. Firefox said
it was 'about:blank'.... and this was only on my machine at work: my
home machine was fine.

So I deleted the cookies saved on my work machine's firefox and hit
reload.. and it worked.

Something got odd in a cookie somewhere. Try deleting yours?


--
snarlydwarf

Jacob Potter
2005-10-28, 13:07
On 10/28/05, Howard Darwen <hdarwen (AT) btinternet (DOT) com> wrote:
> "Error: string has no properties
> Source File: http:\\mserve1:9000/html/home.js"

Sorry, Default2 is broken in 6.2. I've already fixed it for 6.2.1.

Default2 is based on an older version of ExBrowse2; it'll be resynced
with the ExBrowse3 code (and become Default3), with drag-and-drop
playlist sorting as well, in 6.5.

- Jacob