PDA

View Full Version : Brightness Problem



jonolumb
2005-10-26, 04:28
Hi there
I cant get the brightness on squeezenetwork to change- its fixed on a really dim setting.
I am running the new stable (6.2.1) on Fedora Core 4.
When I press the brightness button, the screen goes blank for a fraction of a second then comes back on with the same brightness. If the button is pressed a few times, the same thing happens.
Any ideas?
Jono

dean
2005-10-26, 09:20
I'm seeing this too. We're in the process of upgrading SN to support
WMA and we've hit a glitch. Should be fixed in a couple of hours.


On Oct 26, 2005, at 4:28 AM, jonolumb wrote:

>
> Hi there
> I cant get the brightness on squeezenetwork to change- its fixed on a
> really dim setting.
> I am running the new stable (6.2.1) on Fedora Core 4.
> When I press the brightness button, the screen goes blank for a
> fraction of a second then comes back on with the same brightness. If
> the button is pressed a few times, the same thing happens.
> Any ideas?
> Jono
>
>
> --
> jonolumb
>

jonolumb
2005-10-28, 10:33
Thanks Dean.
The problem is 100% sorted.
Just as extra info- the scrolling also went dodgy on squeezenetwork. That is also sorted.
Jono