PDA

View Full Version : Delete key when entering network name?



keithleng
2005-10-10, 09:22
Hi,

I want manually enter a network name during set up of the client. When I choose that option, the network name is automatically populated with the previous value entered. I want to enter a network name that is shorter than the previous one. How can I delete the existing one?

Thanks,
Keith

MrC
2005-10-10, 09:34
The Play and Add keys are your friends during input of network setup info. Use the Play key to delete.

keithleng
2005-10-10, 09:38
That did the trick. Thanks.

kdf
2005-10-10, 10:55
On 10-Oct-05, at 9:22 AM, keithleng wrote:
>
> I want manually enter a network name during set up of the client. When
> I choose that option, the network name is automatically populated with
> the previous value entered. I want to enter a network name that is
> shorter than the previous one. How can I delete the existing one?
>
I believe pressing play will do what you want on that screen.
-k