PDA

View Full Version : Creating a Random Mix via Web Browser



Philip Meyer
2005-09-20, 15:36
If I have an empty "Now Playing" playlist and I navigate to "Random Mix" (Fishbone Skin), the first time I click the play button for "Random songs...", nothing happens - the playlist is not displayed.

If I try a second time, a mix is created.

Phil

kdf
2005-09-20, 16:10
Quoting Philip Meyer <slim (AT) hergest (DOT) demon.co.uk>:

> If I have an empty "Now Playing" playlist and I navigate to "Random Mix"
> (Fishbone Skin), the first time I click the play button for "Random
> songs...", nothing happens - the playlist is not displayed.
>
> If I try a second time, a mix is created.

it shoudl be working fine first time, just that the web interface references the
random mix page thus not refreshing the status pane. Try a manual refresh and
you should see it there.
-kdf

Philip Meyer
2005-09-20, 16:19
>it shoudl be working fine first time, just that the web interface references the
>random mix page thus not refreshing the status pane. Try a manual refresh and
>you should see it there.
>
I tried that. It definitely doesn't add any items to the display. Looking on the SB2, it says the playlist is empty too.

Phil