PDA

View Full Version : Album Art problem

nicketynick
2005-09-12, 08:46
Hi all,
Total newbie here - just getting started with Slimserver - before I start ripping all my CDs I've been trying to familiarize myself while cleaning up the variety of mp3s etc. on the box. I've been using Windows Media Player to get album art etc (its seems to be the easiest - tell me if I'm missing the boat!), but Slimserver doesn't seem to like it. Before the wife kicked me off the computer last night, if I Browsed by Album Art in Slimserver (even after rescanning the library), almost all the albums showed as the last one I'd updated in MediaPlayer.
Now I'm stuck here at work all day, and don't have the patience to wait until tonight to try to figure it out. Anybody have any idea where I'm going wrong? I'm fairly certain its something easy - I just don't have a clue what I'm about!

Thanks!

kdf
2005-09-12, 09:39
Quoting nicketynick <nicketynick.1v96db (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> Hi all,
> Total newbie here - just getting started with Slimserver - before I
> start ripping all my CDs I've been trying to familiarize myself while
> cleaning up the variety of mp3s etc. on the box. I've been using
> Windows Media Player to get album art etc (its seems to be the easiest
> - tell me if I'm missing the boat!), but Slimserver doesn't seem to
> like it. Before the wife kicked me off the computer last night, if I
> Browsed by Album Art in Slimserver (even after rescanning the library),
> almost all the albums showed as the last one I'd updated in
> MediaPlayer.
> Now I'm stuck here at work all day, and don't have the patience to wait
> until tonight to try to figure it out. Anybody have any idea where I'm
> going wrong? I'm fairly certain its something easy - I just don't have
> a clue what I'm about!

Slimserver looks for the artwork inside the tags of the files, or as cover.jpg
or folder.jpg in the same directory as the file. If you have all your tracks