PDA

View Full Version : REQ: Better Stock IC



bjackson
2005-09-10, 08:18
I was using the stock RCA interconnect from the SB2 to my headphone amplifier and it started picking up a radio station down the street yesterday, but when I switched to a nicer interconnect (It was a DIY with Canare starquad), the radio station was no longer being picked up.

I think it would be great if the SB2 shipped with a better quality interconnect seeing as how the rest of the equipment is of such high quality.

Just a thought.

Simon Still
2005-09-10, 13:57
On 9/10/05, bjackson <bjackson.1v5fnb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
>
> I think it would be great if the SB2 shipped with a better quality
> interconnect seeing as how the rest of the equipment is of such high
> quality.



The trend actually seems to have become to ship with nothing - since there
are 3 methods of connecting the SB to an amp which do you ship?

Deaf Cat
2005-09-10, 15:03
Possibly.....

A cheap one will get you up and running.

An expensive one maybe chosen by someone to suit an individual system/ears.

Some people prefer VDH, some Nordost, QED, Atlas, Black Rhodium, Rega, DIY.....etc.