PDA

View Full Version : SB2 cannot connect to Squeezenetwork



John Hall
2005-08-25, 10:13
Hi,

I've upgraded my old Slimp3 and got a nice new SB2. Trying to connect to
squeezenetwork, just sits and waits. it never connects. Is there anything I
need to do? is it available to all users, i.e., to UK customers as well as
US? Is the server down?

I want my internet radio access without my PC being on!! (I have a separate
broadband router/modem, so PC doesn't need to be on for internet access)

on the squeezenetwork web site i've created a standalone account and now
want to register the PIN. What PIN? does the SB2 get this automatically when
it connects the first time?

Cheers,
John

dean
2005-08-25, 10:27
When you first connect to the SqueezeNetwork with your player, you
should be presented with a PIN. If you skip past it, browse to
SqueezeNetwork -> Settings -> Squeezebox PIN and you'll be able to
see it again.

-dean


On Aug 25, 2005, at 10:13 AM, John Hall wrote:

> Hi,
>
> I've upgraded my old Slimp3 and got a nice new SB2. Trying to
> connect to
> squeezenetwork, just sits and waits. it never connects. Is there
> anything I
> need to do? is it available to all users, i.e., to UK customers as
> well as
> US? Is the server down?
>
> I want my internet radio access without my PC being on!! (I have a
> separate
> broadband router/modem, so PC doesn't need to be on for internet
> access)
>
> on the squeezenetwork web site i've created a standalone account
> and now
> want to register the PIN. What PIN? does the SB2 get this
> automatically when
> it connects the first time?
>
> Cheers,
> John
>
>
>
>
>

John Hall
2005-08-26, 00:46
Hi Dean,

That's the problem - when i hit the right arrow on 'connect to
squeezenetwork', the sb2 sits on 'connecting to squeezenetwork'. eventually
the screen goes blank.

However, once last night it randomally connected straightaway and presented
me with my pin etc. It is only once connected that I saw the settings menu
for squeezenetwork. Since disconnecting, I've not being able to connect
again.

I'm using slimserver 6.1.1 on W2K over a Draytek broadband Router. My SB2 is
a wireless model, although I'm testing it hard wired at the moment.

-----Original Message-----
From: dean blackketter [mailto:dean (AT) slimdevices (DOT) com]
Sent: 25 August 2005 18:27
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: Re: [slim] SB2 cannot connect to Squeezenetwork


When you first connect to the SqueezeNetwork with your player, you
should be presented with a PIN. If you skip past it, browse to
SqueezeNetwork -> Settings -> Squeezebox PIN and you'll be able to
see it again.

-dean


On Aug 25, 2005, at 10:13 AM, John Hall wrote:

> Hi,
>
> I've upgraded my old Slimp3 and got a nice new SB2. Trying to
> connect to
> squeezenetwork, just sits and waits. it never connects. Is there
> anything I
> need to do? is it available to all users, i.e., to UK customers as
> well as
> US? Is the server down?
>
> I want my internet radio access without my PC being on!! (I have a
> separate
> broadband router/modem, so PC doesn't need to be on for internet
> access)
>
> on the squeezenetwork web site i've created a standalone account
> and now
> want to register the PIN. What PIN? does the SB2 get this
> automatically when
> it connects the first time?
>
> Cheers,
> John
>
>
>
>
>