PDA

View Full Version : 0 Songs



JSonnabend
2005-08-12, 16:13
I've written some code to populate slimserversql.db from an external Access database. Everything works fine -- I'm able to browse artists, albums, etc. and play music without problems. The only small hitch is that Slimserver indicates:

"Your music library contains 1238 albums with 0 songs by 1966 artists."

I can't browse or search for songs, but the songs are all there when I browse, etc., by album or artist. Any thoughts? What field might I not be populating that I need to populate?

TIA

- Jeff

Dan Sully
2005-08-12, 16:16
* JSonnabend shaped the electrons to say...

>I can't browse or search for songs, but the songs are all there when I
>browse, etc., by album or artist. Any thoughts? What field might I
>not be populating that I need to populate?

Are you filling in 'ct' in the tracks table? Content-Type.

-D
--
<weezyl> $6.66: The Value Meal of the Beast.

JSonnabend
2005-08-12, 17:18
Yes, with 'wma'. Is that right (they are WMA lossless files)?

Dan Sully
2005-08-12, 17:21
* JSonnabend shaped the electrons to say...

>Yes, with 'wma'. Is that right (they are WMA lossless files)?

That is correct.

-D
--
Adobe Photoshop - When you want the truth. Real bad.