PDA

View Full Version : ct field in tracks table



JSonnabend
2005-07-28, 09:40
I've been playing around with some code to populate slimserversql.db with data from an Access db I have. I came across the "ct" field in the tracks table, and noticed that some rows have a value of "dir" in the "ct" column. Can anyone fill me in on how SlimServer uses these rows (i.e., the ones with a "ct" value of "dir")? Is it safe to leave out these rows?

TIA

- Jeff

kdf
2005-07-28, 09:56
Quoting JSonnabend <JSonnabend.1sw291 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> I've been playing around with some code to populate slimserversql.db
> with data from an Access db I have. I came across the "ct" field in
> the tracks table, and noticed that some rows have a value of "dir" in
> the "ct" column. Can anyone fill me in on how SlimServer uses these
> rows (i.e., the ones with a "ct" value of "dir")? Is it safe to leave
> out these rows?

it is for Content Type, and it is used for various tests to determine whether or
not certain operations need to be done on that object.

-kdf

JSonnabend
2005-07-28, 12:13
Thanks for the info. One quick follow-up question.

If I populate the tracks table solely with the actual audio files (no directories, urls, etc.), will that create problems?

Thanks again.

- Jeff

Dan Sully
2005-07-28, 13:34
* JSonnabend shaped the electrons to say...

>Thanks for the info. One quick follow-up question.
>
>If I populate the tracks table solely with the actual audio files (no
>directories, urls, etc.), will that create problems?

No it won't. Browse Music Folder depends on it, but beyond that, you're ok.

-D
--
"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity." - Albert Einstein