PDA

View Full Version : subversion & eclipse/subclipse



mherger
2005-07-14, 02:06
Have there recently been configuration changes on subversion? I can't
check out the trunk with eclipse/subclipse anymore. I know, it still works
with svn from the command line. But I can't see any reason why subclipse
shouldn't work as I didn't change its configuration.

Anybody else using eclipse/subclipse? Does it still work for you?

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

Grotus
2005-07-14, 09:15
Michael Herger wrote:
> Have there recently been configuration changes on subversion? I can't
> check out the trunk with eclipse/subclipse anymore. I know, it still
> works with svn from the command line. But I can't see any reason why
> subclipse shouldn't work as I didn't change its configuration.
>
> Anybody else using eclipse/subclipse? Does it still work for you?
>

update seemed to work fine in subclipse. Did you upgrade eclipse to
3.1? I haven't done that yet.

mherger
2005-07-14, 09:38
> update seemed to work fine in subclipse. Did you upgrade eclipse to
> 3.1? I haven't done that yet.

I was on a milestone (m3/4)from the beginning of this year. What puzzled
me was the fact that it had been working for months and only stopped
yesterday. The guys at subclipse told me to install JavaSVN and the latest
subclipse - this seems to be working. Haven't done a lot, yet, but I can
at least update my copy :-).

I'm now on Eclipse 3.1, Subclipse 0.9.31 and JavaSVN (used to use svn
before).

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)