PDA

View Full Version : Alien BBC menu disappeared



Patrick Dixon
2005-07-07, 08:41
I'm on FC3/r3636 using Fishbone and the AlienBBC http menu seems to be missing.

I do, however have the option to select a 'Live 365 Internet Radio' page even though the plugin is not enabled (I get a 404 Not Found: plugins/Live365/index.html error if I try to). Is this co-incidence I wonder?

AlienBBC still works BTW, and the SB2 player interface works OK.

gorstk
2005-07-07, 10:14
Patrick Dixon wrote:
> I'm on FC3/r3636 using Fishbone and the AlienBBC http menu seems to be
> missing.
>
> I do, however have the option to select a 'Live 365 Internet Radio'
> page even though the plugin is not enabled (I get a 404 Not Found:
> plugins/Live365/index.html error if I try to). Is this co-incidence I
> wonder?
>
> AlienBBC still works BTW, and the SB2 player interface works OK.

Search for a post I made in the plugins forum.

This is due to the plubgin trying to see if version number is less than
6.01 (if so it disables the adding the radio option as you are ntoing as
this was not supported prior to 6.01).

This check is messed up as the recent nightly versions have a 'b' in
them 6.1b1

HTH

Neil Sleightholm
2005-07-07, 10:34
Does the Fishbone skin have a Radio section like the Default? I can't see one.

Neil

kdf
2005-07-07, 10:41
Quoting Neil Sleightholm <Neil.Sleightholm.1rt8kb (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> Does the Fishbone skin have a Radio section like the Default? I can't
> see one.

its all part of the pulldown, joined with the browse modes.
-kdf

Patrick Dixon
2005-07-07, 11:33
Search for a post I made in the plugins forum.Yes I saw that, and I pointed out the related log error to Adrian (Triode) at around the same time. But the odd thing is, I was still getting the menu then so I didn't twig that this was the same problem!

OK, so why do I get the Live 365 menu option then?