PDA

View Full Version : How to default to 'All Songs'



Randall
2005-07-05, 10:22
I normally like to browse strait to an artist...

Browse Music >> Browse Artists >> Artist Name >> Album Name

...but it defaults to the first Album on the list. I normally have to push the up button to tell it 'All Songs'.

Is there any way to have it default to 'All Songs' exactly like the iPod does?

thanks

rr

kdf
2005-07-05, 10:35
Quoting Randall <Randall.1rpirn (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> I normally like to browse strait to an artist...
>
> Browse Music >> Browse Artists >> Artist Name >> Album Name
>
> ...but it defaults to the first Album on the list. I normally have to
> push the up button to tell it 'All Songs'.
>
> Is there any way to have it default to 'All Songs' exactly like the
> iPod does?
>
press play on the artist instead of going right into the artist.
-kdf

Randall
2005-07-05, 12:51
That sounds nice, but I want to see if it can default to 'All Songs'. Only because I like to scroll to the song I want from that artist before I start playing.

Does anyone know how?

thanks,
Randall

kdf
2005-07-05, 13:00
Quoting Randall <Randall.1rpppn (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

>
> That sounds nice, but I want to see if it can default to 'All Songs'.
> Only because I like to scroll to the song I want from that artist
> before I start playing.
>
> Does anyone know how?

well, you can hack the code. Otherwise, that's how slimserver works. However,
you should only have to do this once. When you return, it should be
remembering the last selection you made, so 'all songs' would be the entry
point every subsequent time.

-kdf

Randall
2005-07-05, 13:24
Right you are about remembering. I've even tested it by unplugging the squeezebox, and even rebooting slimserver.

I'll just keep it at that.

thanks,
Randall