PDA

View Full Version : RE: Adding new remote control button action



Moser, Robert L. II
2003-12-02, 13:36
Doing a Plugin would be the easiest route. Then map the desired button in
the [off] mode to modefunction_PLUGIN.YourPluginName->YourFunctionName


> -----Original Message-----
> From: developers-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:developers-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of Quinten
> Uijldert
> Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2003 12:31 PM
> To: SlimDevices Developers
> Subject: [Developers] Adding new remote control button action
>
>
> I'm trying to collect some information that I can use to add
> a custom action
> (performing an external perl script) using a button on the
> slimp3 remote
> whilst the player is off. Do I need to write a plug-in for
> this, or do I
> need to add it to the source itself?
>
> Thanks,
>
> Q.
>
>

Quinten Uijldert
2003-12-02, 14:49
> Doing a Plugin would be the easiest route. Then map the desired button in
> the [off] mode to modefunction_PLUGIN.YourPluginName->YourFunctionName

You Sir, are a genious!

I can now switch an x10 appliance module on and off using the up and down
button on the slimp3 remote... Just in time for Christmas ;-)

Even SWMBO is impressed :D

Q.

dean
2003-12-02, 14:56
Q:

If you have an X10 plugin that you'd like to publish, I'm sure you'd
get a lot of interest from other folks on the lists....

-dean

On Dec 2, 2003, at 1:49 PM, Quinten Uijldert wrote:

>> Doing a Plugin would be the easiest route. Then map the desired
>> button in
>> the [off] mode to modefunction_PLUGIN.YourPluginName->YourFunctionName
>
> You Sir, are a genious!
>
> I can now switch an x10 appliance module on and off using the up and
> down
> button on the slimp3 remote... Just in time for Christmas ;-)
>
> Even SWMBO is impressed :D
>
> Q.
>
>

Quinten Uijldert
2003-12-02, 15:07
> Q:
>
> If you have an X10 plugin that you'd like to publish, I'm sure you'd
> get a lot of interest from other folks on the lists....
>
> -dean

It's not so much of a plugin that is usable like the other plugins. It has
no configuration and all paths, etc are hardcoded. I'll publish all
scripts, modules, urls, etc on my website and post the url here.

Q.

Quinten Uijldert
2003-12-02, 16:18
> > Q:
> >
> > If you have an X10 plugin that you'd like to publish, I'm sure you'd
> > get a lot of interest from other folks on the lists....
> >
> > -dean
>
> It's not so much of a plugin that is usable like the other plugins. It
has
> no configuration and all paths, etc are hardcoded. I'll publish all
> scripts, modules, urls, etc on my website and post the url here.

Only for those who fancy a bit of linux digging...
http://www.notalot.info/slimp3/christmas

Let me know if I've missed something (apart from a decent designed webpage
;-))...

Q.