PDA

View Full Version : Problem with AlienBBC



adhawkins
2005-06-19, 06:02
Hi guys,

Having recently received my SB2 (working well!) I tried to get AlienBBC
running today. It's showing in the plugins list, and I can browse the
verious streams available. When I try to play one however, I get a
'Connecting' message for a little while, and then nothing. There is no
mplayer process running at this point.

I'm using slimserver 6.0.2 and MPlayer 1.0pre7-3.3.5, and have made the
changes to slimserver-convert.conf and Bin/mplayer.sh as the comments
suggest.

I get the following in my logs:

Streaming: Launching mplayer -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af
resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:file=/dev/fd/3
rtsp://rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk/farm/*/ev7/live24/radio1/live/r1_dsat_g2.ra
MPlayer 1.0pre7-3.3.5 (C) 2000-2005 MPlayer Team
CPU: Intel Pentium 4/Xeon/Celeron Foster (Family: 8, Stepping: 9)
Detected cache-line size is 64 bytes
CPUflags: MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 0 3DNow2: 0 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1
Compiled for x86 CPU with extensions: MMX MMX2 SSE SSE2

Stream description: Audio Stream
Stream mimetype: audio/x-pn-multirate-realaudio-live

I have noticed some streams where the 'URL' part appears to contain the '&'
character. I think this is also confusing the shell when this happens.

Any ideas anyone? Any more information I can provide?

Andy

adhawkins
2005-06-19, 08:58
Hi,

Some additional info...

I've run mplayer manually on the 'Radio 1' stream, and I'm getting the
following:

gently:~# mplayer -vo null -cache 128 -af resample=44100:0:1 -ao
pcm:file=/tmp/audio.wav
rtsp://rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk/farm/*/ev7/live24/radio1/live/r1_dsat_g2.ra
MPlayer 1.0pre7-3.3.5 (C) 2000-2005 MPlayer Team
CPU: Intel Pentium 4/Xeon/Celeron Foster (Family: 8, Stepping: 9)
Detected cache-line size is 64 bytes
CPUflags: MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 0 3DNow2: 0 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1
Compiled with runtime CPU detection - WARNING - this is not optimal!
To get best performance, recompile MPlayer with
--disable-runtime-cpudetection.


/usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-bitstream-vera/VeraMoBd.ttf doesn't look like
a font description, ignoring.
Cannot load font: /usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-bitstream-vera/VeraMoBd.ttf
Failed to open /dev/rtc: No such file or directory (it should be readable by
the user.)
Playing
rtsp://rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk/farm/*/ev7/live24/radio1/live/r1_dsat_g2.ra.
Resolving rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk for AF_INET...
Connecting to server rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk[212.58.224.67]:554 ...
Cache size set to 128 KBytes
Connected to server: rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk
Cache fill: 18.75% (24576 bytes) REAL file format detected.
Stream description: Audio Stream
Stream mimetype: audio/x-pn-multirate-realaudio-live
demux_real: invalid chunksize! (0)
Clip info:
name: BBC Radio 1
author: BBC
copyright: (C) British Broadcasting Corporation 2004
================================================== ========================
Opening audio decoder: [realaud] RealAudio decoder
opening shared obj '/usr/lib/codecs/cook.so'
Audio codec: [23] 44 Kbps Stereo Music High Response - RealAudio
Audio bitrate: 44.100 kbit/s (5513 bps)
AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 44.1 kbit/3.13% (ratio: 5513->176400)
Selected audio codec: [ra10cook] afm:realaud (RealPlayer 10 COOK audio)
================================================== ========================
Checking audio filter chain for 44100Hz/2ch/s16le -> 44100Hz/2ch/s16le...


MPlayer interrupted by signal 11 in module: af_preinit
- MPlayer crashed by bad usage of CPU/FPU/RAM.
Recompile MPlayer with --enable-debug and make a 'gdb' backtrace and
disassembly. Details in
DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports_what.html#bugreports_crash.
- MPlayer crashed. This shouldn't happen.
It can be a bug in the MPlayer code _or_ in your drivers _or_ in your
gcc version. If you think it's MPlayer's fault, please read
DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports.html and follow the instructions there. We can't
and
won't help unless you provide this information when reporting a possible
bug.


I'm using the prebuilt mplayer package from
http://tonelli.sns.it/pub/mplayer/sarge/

Any ideas anyone?

Andy

Triode
2005-06-19, 09:09
Andy,

Should probably take this to the 3rd part plugins list. However please try the following - set volume = 0, and post on the 3rd
party plugin list what happens...

rtsp wav * *
[mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:nowaveheader:file=#PIPE# $FILE$
rtsp mp3 * *
[mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:file=#PIPE# $FILE$ | [lame] --silent -q
$QUALITY$ -b $BITRATE$ - -
rtsp flc * *
[mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:file=#PIPE# $FILE$ |
[flac] -cs --totally-silent --compression-level-0 -

adhawkins
2005-06-19, 12:21
In article <001b01c574e9$3d7d21e0$0100000a@Mesh>,
Triode<triode1 (AT) btinternet (DOT) com> wrote:
> Andy,
>
> Should probably take this to the 3rd part plugins list. However please
> try the following - set volume = 0, and post on the 3rd party plugin list
> what happens...
>
> rtsp wav * *
> [mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:nowaveheader:file=#PIPE# $FILE$
> rtsp mp3 * *
> [mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:file=#PIPE# $FILE$ | [lame] --silent -q
> $QUALITY$ -b $BITRATE$ - -
> rtsp flc * *
> [mplayer] -really-quiet -vo null -cache 128 -af volume=0,resample=44100:0:1 -ao pcm:file=#PIPE# $FILE$ |
> [flac] -cs --totally-silent --compression-level-

OK, I've done this, and get much the same results. I get a 'connecting'
message for a while, and then nothing. I've tried the command line from the
log file directly at the command line with mplayer, and I get the following:

gently:~# mplayer -vo null -cache 128 -af resample=44100:0:1 -ao
pcm:file=/tmp/audio.wav
rtsp://rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk/farm/*/ev7/live24/radio1/live/r1_dsat_g2.ra
MPlayer 1.0pre7-3.3.5 (C) 2000-2005 MPlayer Team
CPU: Intel Pentium 4/Xeon/Celeron Foster (Family: 8, Stepping: 9)
Detected cache-line size is 64 bytes
CPUflags: MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 0 3DNow2: 0 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1
Compiled with runtime CPU detection - WARNING - this is not optimal!
To get best performance, recompile MPlayer with
--disable-runtime-cpudetection.


/usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-bitstream-vera/VeraMoBd.ttf doesn't look like
a font description, ignoring.
Cannot load font: /usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-bitstream-vera/VeraMoBd.ttf
Failed to open /dev/rtc: No such file or directory (it should be readable by
the user.)
Playing
rtsp://rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk/farm/*/ev7/live24/radio1/live/r1_dsat_g2.ra.
Resolving rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk for AF_INET...
Connecting to server rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk[212.58.224.161]:554 ...
Cache size set to 128 KBytes
Connected to server: rmlivev8.bbc.net.uk
Cache fill: 18.75% (24576 bytes) REAL file format detected.
Stream description: Audio Stream
Stream mimetype: audio/x-pn-multirate-realaudio-live
demux_real: invalid chunksize! (0)
Clip info:
name: BBC Radio 1
author: BBC
copyright: (C) British Broadcasting Corporation 2004
================================================== ========================
Opening audio decoder: [realaud] RealAudio decoder
opening shared obj '/usr/lib/codecs/cook.so'
Audio codec: [23] 44 Kbps Stereo Music High Response - RealAudio
Audio bitrate: 44.100 kbit/s (5513 bps)
AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 44.1 kbit/3.13% (ratio: 5513->176400)
Selected audio codec: [ra10cook] afm:realaud (RealPlayer 10 COOK audio)
================================================== ========================
Checking audio filter chain for 44100Hz/2ch/s16le -> 44100Hz/2ch/s16le...


MPlayer interrupted by signal 11 in module: af_preinit
- MPlayer crashed by bad usage of CPU/FPU/RAM.
Recompile MPlayer with --enable-debug and make a 'gdb' backtrace and
disassembly. Details in
DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports_what.html#bugreports_crash.
- MPlayer crashed. This shouldn't happen.
It can be a bug in the MPlayer code _or_ in your drivers _or_ in your
gcc version. If you think it's MPlayer's fault, please read
DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports.html and follow the instructions there. We can't
and
won't help unless you provide this information when reporting a possible
bug.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Andy