PDA

View Full Version : Automatically Play



pacard
2005-05-23, 21:43
OK, (newbie here)

I've figured out how to get my laptop to automatically boot in the morning. I've also figured out how to get slimserver to start on boot. I've added the advanced alarm plugin and selected a playlist.

This morning everything turned on, but the playlist never played. It appeared in the tracks section, but I had to press play to get it going. I've tried playing the playlist manually and it worked fine, so it's not the playlist.

When I shut down slimserver, do I need to press play before doing so, or is there something else I'm forgetting to do?

....so close!

Thanks in advance.

mherger
2005-05-23, 22:55
> This morning everything turned on, but the playlist never played. It
> appeared in the tracks section, but I had to press play to get it
> going. I've tried playing the playlist manually and it worked fine, so
> it's not the playlist.

Did you set the plugin to use that playlist or did you load it last night
manually?

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------
Help translate SlimServer by using the
StringEditor Plugin (http://www.herger.net/slim/)

pacard
2005-05-24, 19:09
I did the same thing last night (I think) and this morning everything worked! I'll keep an eye on it and see if it happens again. Thanks for responding.

pacard