PDA

View Full Version : slimserver and SB2 on different subnets



Mark Miksis
2005-05-09, 17:40
I am planning to install an SB2 such that slimserver and the SB2 are on different private subnets of my LAN. Is this possible? The docs sugggest that the SB2 will look for the slimserver on it's own subnet. Is there a way to tell it to look elsewhere? Or to give it the actual IP address of the server?

radish
2005-05-09, 20:40
It will autodetect on the local subnet, but you can punch in a manual IP and provided it can get a route to it, it'll work just fine.

Mark Miksis
2005-05-09, 20:50
Cool, thanks!