PDA

View Full Version : Wireless SB2 clock 'pause'



mcauter
2005-04-26, 03:37
My wireless SB2 is connected wirelessly via a router to the server. It is a permanent on connection which works very well except from time to time (2-3 times a week) the clock screensaver stops at a certain time. When I turn the SB2 back on, the clock rolls forward to the correct time and then activates. Whilst it actually looks quite cool the first time, I would obviously rather have the correct time all the time, and waiting for it to roll forward 12 hours is a bit tedious.

Any ideas?

dean
2005-04-27, 09:02
Which version of slimserver are you using?


On Apr 26, 2005, at 3:37 AM, mcauter wrote:

>
> My wireless SB2 is connected wirelessly via a router to the server. It
> is a permanent on connection which works very well except from time to
> time (2-3 times a week) the clock screensaver stops at a certain time.
> When I turn the SB2 back on, the clock rolls forward to the correct
> time
> and then activates. Whilst it actually looks quite cool the first
> time,
> I would obviously rather have the correct time all the time, and
> waiting
> for it to roll forward 12 hours is a bit tedious.
>
> Any ideas?
>
>
> --
> mcauter
>

Steve Baumgarten
2005-04-27, 09:16
I've seen the same delayed/queued display updates using a recent 6.0.2
nightly (from about one week ago).

It's not just the clock; it's a more generalized problem, one that I've
most recently seen in scrolling "Now Playing" info.

Unfortunately I haven't been able to figure out how to cause the problem
on command in order to help debug it. However, it's definitely a problem
I never saw with my SB1 and the 5.4.1 server I was running prior to
receiving my SB2.

SBB




Visit our website at http://www.ubs.com

This message contains confidential information and is intended only
for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you
should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please
notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this
e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system.

E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free
as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed,
arrive late or incomplete, or contain viruses. The sender therefore
does not accept liability for any errors or omissions in the contents
of this message which arise as a result of e-mail transmission. If
verification is required please request a hard-copy version. This
message is provided for informational purposes and should not be
construed as a solicitation or offer to buy or sell any securities or
related financial instruments.

mcauter
2005-05-03, 01:48
Slimserver 6.0.2.

ObjetDart
2005-06-22, 14:36
I received my new SB2 yesterday and installed SlimServer 6.0.2.

I ran into this problem almost immediately. It's already happened twice more since then (in the last 24 hours).

The problem is as previous described - when left turned off, after a while the clock will "slow down" or even stop (not sure which.) I don't care that much about the clock being accurate, but what is really frustrating is that the unit will not immediately power on while in this state. When I press the On button from remote, their initially is no reponse at all from the unit. Then, slowly at first but then more and more quickly, the clock starts to advance again until it reaches the current time. Then the unit powers on. This whole process can take 15-20 seconds.

dean
2005-06-22, 14:55
ObjetDart,

Please try the 6.1 pre-release version and let us know if that fixes
the problem for you.

-dean

On Jun 22, 2005, at 2:36 PM, ObjetDart wrote:

>
> I received my new SB2 yesterday and installed SlimServer 6.0.2.
>
> I ran into this problem almost immediately. It's already happened
> twice more since then (in the last 24 hours).
>
> The problem is as previous described - when left turned off, after a
> while the clock will "slow down" or even stop (not sure which.) I
> don't care that much about the clock being accurate, but what is
> really
> frustrating is that the unit will not immediately power on while in
> this
> state. When I press the On button from remote, their initially is no
> reponse at all from the unit. Then, slowly at first but then more and
> more quickly, the clock starts to advance again until it reaches the
> current time. Then the unit powers on. This whole process can take
> 15-20 seconds.
>
>
> --
> ObjetDart
>

Phiddel
2005-07-05, 04:37
Hi,
i have the same problem with SB2 and Slimserver 6.0.2.
Did the 6.1 pre-release version solve the problem ?
Thanks
Phiddel

dean
2005-07-05, 07:29
It should fix that problem.


On Jul 5, 2005, at 4:37 AM, Phiddel wrote:

>
> Hi,
> i have the same problem with SB2 and Slimserver 6.0.2.
> Did the 6.1 pre-release version solve the problem ?
> Thanks
> Phiddel
>
>
> --
> Phiddel
>