PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze Version number



Roy Owen
2005-04-11, 06:35
I have SoftSqueeze installed at work, when I install from my SlimServer
webpage the installer reports Softsqueeze 2.0b3. When I run SoftSqueeze the
prefferences pane reports version 2.0a16. Have uninstalled SoftSqueeze,
cleared the cache, is this an error in SoftSqueeze or my installation?

Thanks

--
Do meddle in the affairs of Dragons,
for you are crunchy and good with Tabasco.

rtitmuss
2005-04-11, 13:35
Roy Owen wrote:

> I have SoftSqueeze installed at work, when I install from my
> SlimServer webpage the installer reports Softsqueeze 2.0b3. When I
> run SoftSqueeze the prefferences pane reports version 2.0a16. Have
> uninstalled SoftSqueeze, cleared the cache, is this an error in
> SoftSqueeze or my installation?
>
> Thanks

It is a Softsqueeze error, that I have just found and fixed. The version
number is not being correctly reported in versions 2.0b1 - 2.0b3.

Richard

max.spicer
2005-04-11, 13:38
Did you know that the title tag for the SoftSqueeze home page is still set to Softsqueeze 1.0?

rtitmuss
2005-04-11, 13:54
max.spicer wrote:

>Did you know that the title tag for the SoftSqueeze home page is still
>set to Softsqueeze 1.0?
>
>
Thanks. I have just fixed that.

Richard