PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze 2.0b3 trouble



Neil Coburn
2005-04-10, 12:50
I am running Slimserver 6.0.1, which generally is working really well.
However, when I start and sync Softsqueeze, all I get is white noise from
the Softsqueeze itself, and it resets the volume on the synced SB1 to 0.
Any fixes?

rtitmuss
2005-04-10, 13:44
Neil Coburn wrote:

> I am running Slimserver 6.0.1, which generally is working really well.
> However, when I start and sync Softsqueeze, all I get is white noise
> from the Softsqueeze itself, and it resets the volume on the synced
> SB1 to 0. Any fixes?

What version of Softsqueeze are you running, make sure it is 2.0b3.
Otherwise what music format are you listening to? The problem where the
volume resets is a known slimserver issue. I am not sure if this has
been fixed or not.

Richard

Neil Coburn
2005-04-11, 11:42
I've tried downloading the latest (2.0b3) version both from the Slimserver
Softsqueeze page and the Sourceforge webpage, and the install seems to work,
though when I click on the properties in Softsqueeze it says it's version
2.0b2. The problem seems to be with AAC rather than MP3 files.

-----Original Message-----
From: Richard Titmuss [mailto:richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com]
Sent: 10 April 2005 21:44
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: Re: [slim] Softsqueeze 2.0b3 trouble

Neil Coburn wrote:

> I am running Slimserver 6.0.1, which generally is working really well.
> However, when I start and sync Softsqueeze, all I get is white noise
> from the Softsqueeze itself, and it resets the volume on the synced
> SB1 to 0. Any fixes?

What version of Softsqueeze are you running, make sure it is 2.0b3.
Otherwise what music format are you listening to? The problem where the
volume resets is a known slimserver issue. I am not sure if this has been
fixed or not.

Richard

rtitmuss
2005-04-11, 13:48
Neil Coburn wrote:

>when I click on the properties in Softsqueeze it says it's version
>2.0b2.
>
I have fixed that, it was a problem reporting the version number in
softsqueeze.

>The problem seems to be with AAC rather than MP3 files.
>
>
Do you get white noise when you play AAC files all the time, or only
when playing in sync?

Richard

Neil Coburn
2005-04-11, 22:17
The problem is only when playing in sync

-----Original Message-----
From: Richard Titmuss [mailto:richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com]
Sent: 11 April 2005 21:49
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: Re: [slim] Softsqueeze 2.0b3 trouble

Neil Coburn wrote:

>when I click on the properties in Softsqueeze it says it's version
>2.0b2.
>
I have fixed that, it was a problem reporting the version number in
softsqueeze.

>The problem seems to be with AAC rather than MP3 files.
>
>
Do you get white noise when you play AAC files all the time, or only when
playing in sync?

Richard