PDA

View Full Version : base, treble is stuck



daveblazer
2005-04-08, 14:55
runing ss 6.0.1 on mandrake and bass and treble is stuck cant change it any thoughts

Patrick Dixon
2005-04-08, 15:50
True also for fishbone on FC3 6.01 - (not that it really matters to me)

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of daveblazer
Sent: 08 April 2005 22:55
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] base, treble is stuck



runing ss 6.0.1 on mandrake and bass and treble is stuck cant change it
any thoughts


--
daveblazer

kdf
2005-04-08, 15:55
Quoting Patrick Dixon <patrick.dixon (AT) at-view (DOT) co.uk>:

> True also for fishbone on FC3 6.01 - (not that it really matters to me)
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of daveblazer
> Sent: 08 April 2005 22:55
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] base, treble is stuck
>
>
>
> runing ss 6.0.1 on mandrake and bass and treble is stuck cant change it
> any thoughts
>

bass and treble are not yet supported for SB2 or Softsqueeze 2.
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1305
-kdf

daveblazer
2005-04-08, 16:29
ahhh thank u

Patrick Dixon
2005-04-09, 00:32
Kevin, yes I assumed that (and it's not a problem), but I managed to switch
the Bass & Treble markers down to zero on the web interface, and I can't get
them to move at all now!

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of kdf
Sent: 08 April 2005 23:56
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: RE: [slim] base, treble is stuck


Quoting Patrick Dixon <patrick.dixon (AT) at-view (DOT) co.uk>:

> True also for fishbone on FC3 6.01 - (not that it really matters to me)
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of daveblazer
> Sent: 08 April 2005 22:55
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] base, treble is stuck
>
>
>
> runing ss 6.0.1 on mandrake and bass and treble is stuck cant change it
> any thoughts
>

bass and treble are not yet supported for SB2 or Softsqueeze 2.
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1305
-kdf

kdf
2005-04-09, 00:43
Quoting Patrick Dixon <patrick.dixon (AT) at-view (DOT) co.uk>:

> Kevin, yes I assumed that (and it's not a problem), but I managed to switch
> the Bass & Treble markers down to zero on the web interface, and I can't get
> them to move at all now!
>
well, being disabled, the values will be nonsense. what you can do is erase the
bass/treble values for that client directly in the prefs file.

-kdf