PDA

View Full Version : Composer / Band Mixed Up



Scott Bennett
2005-04-03, 06:01
According to Vidur when I asked this question, it should be fixed in the
next nightly (Monday I'm presuming). There is a bug filed for it.

Scott

> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Subject:
> [slim] Composer / Band Mixed Up
> From:
> "Andrew Smith"
> Date:
> Sun, 3 Apr 2005 11:07:31 +0100
> To:
> <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
>
> To:
> <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
>
>
> I have just downloaded version 6.1.0 – trunk http://www.slimdevices.com/downloads/nightly/latest/6.1/.
>
> But still the composer is appearing when you do an Artist search in
> Search Music. This is very annoying because I would like to use
> version 6, but this “bug” is a major issue for me.
>
>
>
> I may have to go back to version 5.4.0 again.
>
>
>
> Anybody any idea when this problem will be fixed? I have tried using
> Default and Handheld skins.

vidurapparao
2005-04-03, 19:08
It should have been fixed in the 1/2/05 nightly (both 6.1 and 6.0.1
versions). You will have to go to Server Settings -> Performance and hit
Wipe Cache to delete the existing database and rescan your library to
see the change.

--Vidur

Scott Bennett wrote:

> According to Vidur when I asked this question, it should be fixed in
> the next nightly (Monday I'm presuming). There is a bug filed for it.
>
> Scott
>
>> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>
>> Subject:
>> [slim] Composer / Band Mixed Up
>> From:
>> "Andrew Smith" Date:
>> Sun, 3 Apr 2005 11:07:31 +0100
>> To:
>> <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
>>
>> To:
>> <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
>>
>>
>> I have just downloaded version 6.1.0 – trunk
>> http://www.slimdevices.com/downloads/nightly/latest/6.1/.
>> But still the composer is appearing when you do an Artist search in
>> Search Music. This is very annoying because I would like to use
>> version 6, but this “bug” is a major issue for me.
>>
>>
>>
>> I may have to go back to version 5.4.0 again.
>>
>>
>>
>> Anybody any idea when this problem will be fixed? I have tried using
>> Default and Handheld skins.
>
>

dukeinlondon
2005-09-13, 15:14
As far as I can tell, it is still happening now, and that's with the version of slimserver that I have downloaded tonight from the support area of the site...

The files have all been encoded and tagged with iTunes...

Also, I don't have a wipe cache button in the performance tab of the server settings.

kdf
2005-09-13, 15:35
Quoting dukeinlondon <dukeinlondon.1vbiuz (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:


> Also, I don't have a wipe cache button in the performance tab of the
> server settings.
>
That is now long gone. A combined rescan control is located in server settings.
you can choose to rescan normally, wipe the cache, or simply rescan playlists.
Select from the pulldown and click "rescan"
-kdf

dukeinlondon
2005-09-13, 23:21
That's what I am using but that doesn't resolve the problem.