PDA

View Full Version : New SoftSqueeze Issue with 02-05 Nightlies



Neil Cameron
2005-04-03, 04:31
Random ocasions when SoftSqueeze stops sending any music to the sound card.
Fixed when you press PAUSE and then PLAY.

- Win Xp
- SoftSqueeze 2b2
- Primary Sound
- Java MP3 Layer
- Java 1.5

Alos, randomn volume generator (on all devices) when synchronising with
Squeezeboxes.

--
Neil

Neil Cameron
2005-04-03, 08:56
It seems to happen whenever the system makes a sound; like a mouse click...

--
Neil


"Neil Cameron" <ncameron (AT) msn (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:d2ok37$r2i$1 (AT) sea (DOT) gmane.org...
> Random ocasions when SoftSqueeze stops sending any music to the sound
> card.
> Fixed when you press PAUSE and then PLAY.
>
> - Win Xp
> - SoftSqueeze 2b2
> - Primary Sound
> - Java MP3 Layer
> - Java 1.5
>
> Alos, randomn volume generator (on all devices) when synchronising with
> Squeezeboxes.
>
> --
> Neil

rtitmuss
2005-04-03, 13:30
Neil Cameron wrote:

>Random ocasions when SoftSqueeze stops sending any music to the sound card.
>Fixed when you press PAUSE and then PLAY.
>
>
I think you will get an error shown in the Softsqueeze console when this
happens, could you sent it to me. It would also be useful to know what
music format your playing.

>Alos, randomn volume generator (on all devices) when synchronising with
>Squeezeboxes.
>
>
I was going to say this was fixed in the 6.0.1 nightlies, but noticed
your using them! Dan/Vidur I thought this was fixed?

Richard

Neil Cameron
2005-04-04, 00:29
I'll try it tonight; which debug options do you want me to turn on?

It was MP3s...

--
Neil


"Richard Titmuss" <richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com>
wrote in message news:42505267.1010400 (AT) gmail (DOT) com...
> Neil Cameron wrote:
>
>>Random ocasions when SoftSqueeze stops sending any music to the sound
>>card.
>>Fixed when you press PAUSE and then PLAY.
>>
> I think you will get an error shown in the Softsqueeze console when this
> happens, could you sent it to me. It would also be useful to know what
> music format your playing.
>
>>Alos, randomn volume generator (on all devices) when synchronising with
>>Squeezeboxes.
>>
> I was going to say this was fixed in the 6.0.1 nightlies, but noticed your
> using them! Dan/Vidur I thought this was fixed?
>
> Richard

rtitmuss
2005-04-04, 01:45
Neil Cameron wrote:

>I'll try it tonight; which debug options do you want me to turn on?
>
>It was MP3s...
>
>
>
I don't think you'll need to turn on a debug option, I think you'll just
get an error in the console anyway.

Richard

Neil Cameron
2005-04-04, 09:53
And the answer is "Java Buffer Sound Underun"

To remind you:
- MP3 files
- Slimserver 6.0.1
- SoftSqueeze 2b3
- Java 1.5

--
Neil


"Richard Titmuss" <richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com>
wrote in message news:4250FEA5.4040208 (AT) gmail (DOT) com...
> Neil Cameron wrote:
>
>>I'll try it tonight; which debug options do you want me to turn on?
>>
>>It was MP3s...
>>
>>
> I don't think you'll need to turn on a debug option, I think you'll just
> get an error in the console anyway.
>
> Richard

Neil Cameron
2005-04-05, 09:02
Of course that should read "Java Sound Buffer Underrun" - as a matter of
interest I doubled the Java Sound Buffer to 256000 - it does not seem to
have made any difference...

--
Neil


"Neil Cameron" <ncameron (AT) msn (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:d2rrbl$9kr$1 (AT) sea (DOT) gmane.org...
> And the answer is "Java Buffer Sound Underun"
>
> To remind you:
> - MP3 files
> - Slimserver 6.0.1
> - SoftSqueeze 2b3
> - Java 1.5
>
> --
> Neil
>
>
> "Richard Titmuss"
> <richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message
> news:4250FEA5.4040208 (AT) gmail (DOT) com...
>> Neil Cameron wrote:
>>
>>>I'll try it tonight; which debug options do you want me to turn on?
>>>
>>>It was MP3s...
>>>
>>>
>> I don't think you'll need to turn on a debug option, I think you'll just
>> get an error in the console anyway.
>>
>> Richard