PDA

View Full Version : "now playing" showing what just played last



Phillip Kerman
2005-04-01, 12:32
Weird thing with 6.0.0--not sure how I got into this state...
but with a SB1 and SB2 both wireless they're both displaying the last song
played. Not just for a second or two... but while playing track 3 it shows
track 2.

Web interface too. When I picked a new track from the web interface it
seemed to synch things up.

One thing that happened was I had both players set to be synched... had one
on.. then started playing then turned on the second one. That caused the
song to restart. Seems related to me.

Not the bigest bug of all time.

Thanks,
Phillip

Simon Still
2005-04-02, 06:15
On Apr 1, 2005 8:32 PM, Phillip Kerman <lists (AT) phillipkerman (DOT) com> wrote:
> Weird thing with 6.0.0--not sure how I got into this state...
> but with a SB1 and SB2 both wireless they're both displaying the last song
> played. Not just for a second or two... but while playing track 3 it shows
> track 2.
>
> Web interface too. When I picked a new track from the web interface it
> seemed to synch things up.

I'm getting this too. 2 SB1's and Softsqueeze 2. Seems to happen
sometimes when they're not synched as well but it's not all the time.

Display gets and gets 'stuck' on one track name, not changing when
the track changes. I think i've seen it miss two changes (ie playing
track 3, still displaying track 1). Could this be something to do
with the signalling to the display that the track has changed - this
is being done differently in 6.0 isnt it?

Neil Cameron
2005-04-02, 07:08
Me too.

--
Neil


"Phillip Kerman" <lists (AT) phillipkerman (DOT) com>
wrote in message news:20050401194149.DC39144232 (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com...
> Weird thing with 6.0.0--not sure how I got into this state...
> but with a SB1 and SB2 both wireless they're both displaying the last song
> played. Not just for a second or two... but while playing track 3 it
> shows
> track 2.
>
> Web interface too. When I picked a new track from the web interface it
> seemed to synch things up.
>
> One thing that happened was I had both players set to be synched... had
> one
> on.. then started playing then turned on the second one. That caused the
> song to restart. Seems related to me.
>
> Not the bigest bug of all time.
>
> Thanks,
> Phillip

Simon Still
2005-04-04, 09:09
On Apr 2, 2005 3:08 PM, Neil Cameron <ncameron (AT) msn (DOT) com> wrote:
> Me too.
--
> Neil

I'm now not sure i'm getting this with the standard 'now playing'
screensaver after all but i'm defininitely getting erratic behaiviour
from musicinfo.scr despite having upgraded to the version for 6.0

i'll try killiing the slimserver process and restarting to ensure i'm
not still running the old plugin somhow.