PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze2 bugs?



Simon Still
2005-04-01, 03:15
Installed via the link in Server 6.0. Using 'primary sound driver',
java 1.5 on WinXP.

1) tracks go 'silent' after a few minutes. Skipping to the next track
the sound comes back.

i think this is only happening to softsqueeze (synched SB1s seemed to
be playing to the end of the tracks OK).

Strangely the spectrum analyzer was still showing that there was sound.

2) Starting a new playlist from Slimserver. Softsqueeze continues to
play the last played track from the previous playlist for a while
before cutting to the new playlist. (is it not clearing the buffer?)

Can anyone else replicate?

rtitmuss
2005-04-01, 05:20
Simon Still wrote:

>Installed via the link in Server 6.0. Using 'primary sound driver',
>java 1.5 on WinXP.
>
>1) tracks go 'silent' after a few minutes. Skipping to the next track
>the sound comes back.
>
>i think this is only happening to softsqueeze (synched SB1s seemed to
>be playing to the end of the tracks OK).
>
>Strangely the spectrum analyzer was still showing that there was sound.
>
>
I think you'll find an error in the Softsqueeze console (last tab of the
preferences window). Could you post that for me.

>2) Starting a new playlist from Slimserver. Softsqueeze continues to
>play the last played track from the previous playlist for a while
>before cutting to the new playlist. (is it not clearing the buffer?)
>
>Can anyone else replicate?
>
>
How did you start the new playlist, using the web ui? If so which page /
link was it?

Thanks,
Ricahrd

Simon Still
2005-04-01, 05:33
On Apr 1, 2005 1:20 PM, Richard Titmuss <richard.titmuss (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote:
> Simon Still wrote:

> >Strangely the spectrum analyzer was still showing that there was sound.
> I think you'll find an error in the Softsqueeze console (last tab of the
> preferences window). Could you post that for me.

I'll look tonight

> >
> How did you start the new playlist, using the web ui? If so which page /
> link was it?

Ok. not entirely sure what you're asking. IIRC it was
1) select track
2) hit MM icon to generate a musicmagic mix
3) click on play at the bottom of the page. this successfully wiped
the existing playlist and added the new one but the last played track
played for a while in softsqueeze.

Again - wait until tonight and i'll see what else triggers it.