PDA

View Full Version : Problem with 'release' v6 server



Andy Hawkins
2005-03-30, 09:54
Hi all.

I've installed v6 in preparation for my SB2 arriving (hopefully) soon. One
thing I have found, is that changing the 'Now Playing' information doesn't
appear to work correctly.

If I set it to 'Spectrum and Remaining Time', it is actually saved as 'Small
VU and Remaining Time'. If I select some of the other options, these aren't
saved at all.

Is this a known issue?

Andy

kdf
2005-03-30, 10:52
Quoting Andy Hawkins <andy (AT) gently (DOT) org.uk>:

> Hi all.
>
> I've installed v6 in preparation for my SB2 arriving (hopefully) soon. One
> thing I have found, is that changing the 'Now Playing' information doesn't
> appear to work correctly.
>
> If I set it to 'Spectrum and Remaining Time', it is actually saved as 'Small
> VU and Remaining Time'. If I select some of the other options, these aren't
> saved at all.
>
> Is this a known issue?

please file a bug report http://bugs.slimdevices.com
-kdf

vidurapparao
2005-03-30, 10:52
Andy Hawkins wrote:

>Hi all.
>
>I've installed v6 in preparation for my SB2 arriving (hopefully) soon. One
>thing I have found, is that changing the 'Now Playing' information doesn't
>appear to work correctly.
>
>If I set it to 'Spectrum and Remaining Time', it is actually saved as 'Small
>VU and Remaining Time'. If I select some of the other options, these aren't
>saved at all.
>
>Is this a known issue?
>
>
Andy,

Please file this as a bug on http://bugs.slimdevices.com. I've found
that using the Now Playing button on the remote to cycle through the
options will correctly persist the mode.

Thanks for the report.
--Vidur