PDA

View Full Version : Slimp3 display bug with 6.0b3



Paul Robinson
2005-03-25, 09:08
I use my slimp3's to display information using the web interface, specifically:
http://slimserver/?p0=display&p1=LINE1&p2=LINE2&p3=5&player=*

However, since upgrading to 6.0b3 from 5.x, this doesn't work as expected any more - the
display shows the correct information, but very briefly. It seems the slimp3 display
updates its display once every second, so the lines displayed via the http call are shown
for anything from 0 to 1 second, depending on how close it is to the next 1-second
boundary.

I've connected softsqueeze and triplefat (slimp3 emulator) to my server and triplefat
shows the same problem whereas SoftSqueeze displays for the correct length of time.

I've run the server on windows & linux and observed identical behaviour.

Is this a known bug?

Paul

Ben Sandee
2005-03-25, 09:42
On Fri, 25 Mar 2005 16:08:54 -0000, Paul Robinson <ukcueman (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote:
> I use my slimp3's to display information using the web interface, specifically:
> http://slimserver/?p0=display&p1=LINE1&p2=LINE2&p3=5&player=*
>
> However, since upgrading to 6.0b3 from 5.x, this doesn't work as expected any more - the
> display shows the correct information, but very briefly. It seems the slimp3 display
> updates its display once every second, so the lines displayed via the http call are shown
> for anything from 0 to 1 second, depending on how close it is to the next 1-second
> boundary.

Paul,

It's a known bug:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1154

Ben

Paul Robinson
2005-03-25, 09:57
Thanks,
Paul

----- Original Message -----
From: "Ben Sandee" <tbsandee (AT) gmail (DOT) com>
To: "Slim Devices Discussion" <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Friday, March 25, 2005 4:42 PM
Subject: [slim] Slimp3 display bug with 6.0b3


> On Fri, 25 Mar 2005 16:08:54 -0000, Paul Robinson <ukcueman (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote:
> > I use my slimp3's to display information using the web interface, specifically:
> > http://slimserver/?p0=display&p1=LINE1&p2=LINE2&p3=5&player=*
> >
> > However, since upgrading to 6.0b3 from 5.x, this doesn't work as expected any more -
the
> > display shows the correct information, but very briefly. It seems the slimp3 display
> > updates its display once every second, so the lines displayed via the http call are
shown
> > for anything from 0 to 1 second, depending on how close it is to the next 1-second
> > boundary.
>
> Paul,
>
> It's a known bug:
>
> http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1154
>
> Ben