PDA

View Full Version : Controlling power amp



Jason
2005-03-14, 11:38
You would need a relay on the SB that was activated by the SB powering
on/off or via a remote key sequence. None of this is possible via the SB as
far as I know.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of
> Bill Moseley
> Sent: Monday, March 14, 2005 11:31 AM
> To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> Subject: [slim] Controlling power amp
>
> I have a sb1 connected directly to an Adcom GFA 535-II power
> amp. It doesn't have an IR remote.
>
> Anyone have a suggestion how to get squezzebox to turn on and
> off the amp's power?
>
> Any suggestions?
>
>
> --
> Bill Moseley
> moseley (AT) hank (DOT) org
>
>

Jason Temple
2005-03-14, 11:43
This brings up a good point though...with the release of the SB2, can
(will) the firmware support external triggers across the network?
Something like X10 units or similar...I would love that feature as I
hate having to remember to turn on/off certain components I'm trying to
bury in the kitchen cabinets...

jas

Jason wrote:

>You would need a relay on the SB that was activated by the SB powering
>on/off or via a remote key sequence. None of this is possible via the SB as
>far as I know.
>
>
>
>>-----Original Message-----
>>From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
>>[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of
>>Bill Moseley
>>Sent: Monday, March 14, 2005 11:31 AM
>>To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
>>Subject: [slim] Controlling power amp
>>
>>I have a sb1 connected directly to an Adcom GFA 535-II power
>>amp. It doesn't have an IR remote.
>>
>>Anyone have a suggestion how to get squezzebox to turn on and
>>off the amp's power?
>>
>>Any suggestions?
>>
>>
>>--
>>Bill Moseley
>>moseley (AT) hank (DOT) org
>>
>>