PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox suddenly won't play AAC files



Neil Coburn
2005-03-08, 13:45
My Squeezebox has just started skipping through all AAC files (as if the
fast forward button is held down), though when it reaches an MP3 it plays
fine. I've tried it with and without the lame.exe and dll files in the
server bin. Software has recently been updated to the latest 5.4.1 nightly,
and I also have Alienbbc and itunes update plugins working fine. Any
thoughts?

kdf
2005-03-08, 13:57
Quoting Neil Coburn <neil.coburn (AT) blueyonder (DOT) co.uk>:

> My Squeezebox has just started skipping through all AAC files (as if the
> fast forward button is held down), though when it reaches an MP3 it plays
> fine. I've tried it with and without the lame.exe and dll files in the
> server bin. Software has recently been updated to the latest 5.4.1 nightly,
> and I also have Alienbbc and itunes update plugins working fine. Any
> thoughts?
>
what does the log output look like with d_source enabled?

-kdf

narya
2005-03-09, 00:20
You might try to install the latest Quicktime from Apple (assuming
you're on Windows or Mac). http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download

This has helped me some time ago with the same problem.

Alexander.