PDA

View Full Version : Direct Wired Connection - Do I need a null cable or a normalone?



Cafe Nervosa
2005-02-06, 15:41
I wish to test the slimserver and the SB using a wired coonection because I
can not get a wireless connection.

DO I need to use a null cable (with crossed wires) or a normal one.
Thanks
Derek

Mark Bennett
2005-02-07, 00:57
If you are connecting the SB to the server, with no hub/switch
in the way then you'll need a cross-over cable.

If you are going through a hub/switch, then you just need normal
cables.


On Sun, 2005-02-06 at 22:41 +0000, Cafe Nervosa wrote:
> I wish to test the slimserver and the SB using a wired coonection because I
> can not get a wireless connection.
>
> DO I need to use a null cable (with crossed wires) or a normal one.
> Thanks
> Derek
>
>