PDA

View Full Version : Execute plugin



Patrick Dixon
2005-02-03, 08:43
The line: "sub getDisplayName { return sring('PLUGIN_EXECUTE_SCRIPT'); }"

should actually read: "sub getDisplayName { return
string('PLUGIN_EXECUTE_SCRIPT'); }"

- I can now get the 'execute' plugin - but I'm still not sure how it works &
what it does :(

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com]On Behalf Of Patrick Dixon
Sent: 03 February 2005 11:49
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] Execute plugin


I wanted to try this plugin - to see what it would do, and whether I could
use it to pass IR commands over to other applications running on the server
machine.

However, having installed it in the plugins dir, Slimserver recognises it,
but the player (Softsqueeze) doesn't ever see it, so I'm really none the
wiser.

Any suggestions?

(I'm on WinXP, V5.4.1 2-2-05)

kdf
2005-02-03, 10:39
Quoting Patrick Dixon <patrickdixon (AT) btinternet (DOT) com>:

> The line: "sub getDisplayName { return sring('PLUGIN_EXECUTE_SCRIPT'); }"
>
> should actually read: "sub getDisplayName { return
> string('PLUGIN_EXECUTE_SCRIPT'); }"
>
> - I can now get the 'execute' plugin - but I'm still not sure how it works &
> what it does :(

from the website:
This plugin can execute scripts or programs from the SlimServer. Edit the module
to locate your scripts, choose the script for each event. Thus far, the plugin
supports Open, Play, Stop, and Power events. Also includes web settings form to
choose scripts. Pressing play during script selection runs the selected script.

cheers,
kdf