PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze and proxy servers



Matthew Wright
2005-01-27, 02:37
I'm trying to get a connection to my slimserver using softsqueeze through a
proxy server. I can't get it to work at the moment: has anyone done this? Does
anyone know if it is likely to work?

I would be grateful for any assistance!

rtitmuss
2005-01-27, 13:44
Matthew,

Softsqueeze (and the Squeezebox) uses two ports to communicate with the
slimserver; slimproto on port 3483 and http on port 9000. I expect that
the proxy server will not be able to proxy the slimproto on port 3483,
you will need to find some way to tunnel this traffic through the
proxy.

Regards,
Richard


On 27 Jan 2005, at 09:37, Matthew Wright wrote:

> I'm trying to get a connection to my slimserver using softsqueeze
> through a
> proxy server. I can't get it to work at the moment: has anyone done
> this? Does
> anyone know if it is likely to work?
>
> I would be grateful for any assistance!
>
>