PDA

View Full Version : squeezebox player stopped connecting to server after 10+ years of no problems



tnt+kw+slims.001a6e@nagog.com
2018-11-06, 17:32
server is 7.9.1 (not changed recently)
client is the sb3
both sb3 and server are on a wired connection

the sb3 goes through it's normal routine when starting. it asks do i want to connect to the server on xx.xx.xx.xx, which is the correct ip address then reports failure

i've restarted the server many times. restarted the sb3 many times. no luck.

i looked at the server log, nothing
added --d_server, still nothing.

how might i debug this issue?

mherger
2018-11-06, 22:08
> the sb3 goes through it's normal routine when starting. it asks do i
> want to connect to the server on xx.xx.xx.xx, which is the correct ip
> address then reports failure

Which would be?

> i looked at the server log, nothing
> added --d_server, still nothing.

Is LMS accessible through the web UI? Did anything about your network
change (new router, access point or the like)? What is your LMS running on?

--

Michael

tnt+kw+slims.001a6e@nagog.com
2018-11-07, 10:06
> Which would be?

"Can't connect to server"
"Left to go back, right to try again"


> Is LMS accessible through the web UI? Did anything about your network
> change (new router, access point or the like)? What is your LMS running on?

no change to network. lms runs on ubuntu.
i can access from the web and i have two other sb that continue to work fine. duet and sb1.


> the sb3 goes through it's normal routine when starting. it asks do i
> want to connect to the server on xx.xx.xx.xx, which is the correct ip
> address then reports failure

Which would be?


> i looked at the server log, nothing
> added --d_server, still nothing.

Is LMS accessible through the web UI? Did anything about your network
change (new router, access point or the like)? What is your LMS running on?

--

Michael

tnt+kw+slims.001a6e@nagog.com
2018-11-08, 12:42
any hints on how i can debug the cause of this?

Man in a van
2018-11-08, 13:35
have you followed


Left to go back

and scrolled through the options?

NE5
2018-11-08, 13:54
have you followed



and scrolled through the options?

This is what i get and what ive been doing.

Old Baker
2018-11-09, 07:55
Following an update to the firmware on my netgear router and extender my players and boom no longer connect to the server although the radio does. Everything is connected via homeplugs. if I connect to the router directly I get full connectivity but not so with the extender. I have ordered another extender to see if that works. Upto the Netgear upgrade I have had no problems connecting to the server which is on a CocktailAudio x100, so it might be worth checking your router / extender.