PDA

View Full Version : BT Hub stopping my ipad accessing LMS



mandryka
2018-09-06, 14:23
Hello

I control my music from Squeezepad on an ipad. The ipad can join two networks -- a BT hub and one from a Netgear wireless access point. If it has joined the Netgear network, everything's fine. However if it has joined the BT hub network, I cannot access LMS -- I do have internet though.

I would prefer to be connected to the BT hub because it's faster in my listening room. Anyway things are clearly not right.

Suggestions appreciated!

The server is on a computer running windows 10, it is 7.9.2.
The (very old!) Netgear product is here https://www.netgear.com/support/product/WG103.aspx

DJanGo
2018-09-06, 14:40
I would prefer to be connected to the BT hub because it's faster in my listening room. Anyway things are clearly not right.

Suggestions appreciated!


you need to add some more info..

it "seems" your running two networks - both have a route to the internet but the bluetooth didnt have a route to your local lan ->your netgear router.
You need to add routings from the bt to the lan and vive versa from lan to bt.

Jeff07971
2018-09-06, 15:04
you need to add some more info..

it "seems" your running two networks - both have a route to the internet but the bluetooth didnt have a route to your local lan ->your netgear router.
You need to add routings from the bt to the lan and vive versa from lan to bt.

BT is an abreviation of British Telecom an ISP in the UK

I'm suspecting the Netgear is plugged into the BT Superhub so he has double NATting/Masquerading

EDIT: Could be "Network Isolation" you could try turning this off on the BT router

EDIT2 : Forget the NAT/MASQ thing try the network isolation

mandryka
2018-09-07, 00:46
Reinstalling the server solved the problem!

mandryka
2018-09-08, 01:14
There's something strange going on because although reinstalling the server worked for a day, the problem has just come back. I wonder if the issue is to do with the 7.9.2.

mandryka
2018-09-08, 01:19
When I reinstall the server I get a message saying it could not delete icut461.dat. If I abort the installation and then try again, it works.