PDA

View Full Version : IR Codes shared by boom and touch.



Redrum
2018-08-22, 06:41
Hi,

I have a unique situation where a have a standalone boom, and a touch that is connected to a soundbar, in the same general area. I use them independently for different listening situations that are very minor, but it works for me.

I configured a harmony remote with two separate SB activities ("Listen to Boom" "Listen to Touch") in addition to watch TV, play DVD, Roku, etc. for ease of use by others...

I found that the boom and the touch seem to respond to the same default IR codes (as defined by the "my harmony" application). So, the "listen to" activity turn on both units, play starts both units, etc. The result is "play touch" plays both touch and boom.

Curious if there are any codes that are specific to the boom and the touch. Even if it's just a power toggle, I could say, add "toggle touch" (power off) after I initiate "listen to boom".

Or, if there are any other clever solutions...

Jim

mherger
2018-08-22, 07:12
> Or, if there are any other clever solutions...

If you go to Settings/Player/Remote you can enable/disable IR sets for
your players. By default there's support for a JVC remote, too. You
could probably use one for Boom, the other for the Touch?

--

Michael

slartibartfast
2018-08-22, 08:09
> Or, if there are any other clever solutions...

If you go to Settings/Player/Remote you can enable/disable IR sets for
your players. By default there's support for a JVC remote, too. You
could probably use one for Boom, the other for the Touch?

--

Michael After reading this I looked for Settings/Player/Remote for my players which are Touch and Radios and it does not seem to exist. Is it only for the older players?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

mherger
2018-08-22, 08:32
> After reading this I looked for Settings/Player/Remote for my players
> which are Touch and Radios and it does not seem to exist. Is it only for
> the older players?

Seems so :-(. Sorry, didn't remember that. But for Boom this might still
work?

--

Michael

Redrum
2018-08-22, 09:42
Seems so :-(. Sorry, didn't remember that. But for Boom this might still
work?

--

Michael

It seems to be present for the boom:

25504

but not for my touch:

25505

Ill give this a try later on this evening. Is there any specific JVC code set designation that might help me "tell" the harmony which JVC?

Thanks, Jim