PDA

View Full Version : SB2 showing 3 different MAC addresses

EEYORE
2018-08-17, 11:11
I have 2 SB2s installed that I have been using for many years. Recently I changed ISPs, and email addresses, and have had problems. I was able to correct 2 problems but have discovered another. One of my SB2s shows 3 different MAC addresses; 1 on the SB2, 1 on the LMS Information tab and 1 on the mysqueezebox.com website. Also, when I look at the server.prefs I find the LMS and mysqueezebox.com MAC addresses listed along with the MAC address for my other SB2. Both SB2s seem to be working properly but I use them mainly to listen to streaming radio stations from around the world. Any suggestions as to what should be done to fix the problem? Or is this a case for mherger since it involves MAC addresses?

Mnyb
2018-08-17, 21:37
If you hold the left arrow and go into the firmware menu can you find and adjust the Mac id there ?
Or a factory reset ? Or a xilink reset ?

The player should have the Mac thats on the sticker on the player.

Itís sometimes happen on SB2/3 that they lose their Mac .

When the player has its correct Mac again revise your other problems ,I think some of them would resolve after this.

Squeezebox2, Squeezebox v3, Squeezebox Boom & Transporter have the following factory IR traps at boot time:
ADD - Factory reset
1 - Program Xilinx
2 - Factory test mode
3 - Audio sine test

EEYORE
2018-08-17, 22:14
I have tried the factory and xilinx reset with no luck. What is the left arrow and firmware menu that you mentioned? Where do I do this? In the SB2, LMS or elsewhere? And, besides the MAC on the SB2 itself, I have the two additional MAC addresses shown in LMS and mysqueezebox.com.

I do not have any problems with the SB2 beyond the odd MAC addresses. The SB2 works fine for what I use it for; I primarily use it to stream radio stations using Tunein.

Thanks,

EEYORE

mherger
2018-08-17, 22:38
> I have tried the factory and xilinx reset with no luck. What is the left