PDA

View Full Version : Radio station images not updated



M_Meyer
2018-08-10, 04:28
Hi,
for some time now, the Radio station images (in Squeezebox Radio, but also on the Squeeze Server, shown via Webinterface) are not updated any more.
They show the last Radio station image or some random station image.
My own music covers are shown correctly.

I am running squeezeserver 7.9 on a Raspberry Pi.

Might this be a cache issue?
What can I do to solve it?

Any help is appreciated.

mherger
2018-08-10, 05:22
> Might this be a cache issue?
> What can I do to solve it?

Please check your server.log file. If the cache was corrupted you should
find error messages in there.

--

Michael

M_Meyer
2018-08-10, 10:05
In the Server.log file, there are only lots of entries like


[18-08-10 18:46:22.2674] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::isDynamicPlaylistActi ve (609) DynamicPlaylist not active
[18-08-10 18:46:22.5429] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::commandCallback (371) DynamicMix: received command: playlist newsong
[18-08-10 18:46:22.5457] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::isDynamicPlaylistActi ve (609) DynamicPlaylist not active
[18-08-10 18:46:25.5263] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::commandCallback (371) DynamicMix: received command: playlist play
[18-08-10 18:49:43.3257] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::commandCallback (371) DynamicMix: received command: playlist newsong
[18-08-10 18:49:43.3283] Plugins::DynamicMix::Plugin::isDynamicPlaylistActi ve (609) DynamicPlaylist not active

nothing else.

The correct station image is displayed when I select the same station twice or three times after another.
What else can be the reason?

Lorenzol
2018-09-12, 06:47
Did you finnd a solution? I have the same problem and think that this is a bug. I tried it with several new installations. I will discribe it in a separate posting. But first i want to know if you could fix the problem.

M_Meyer
2018-09-12, 06:51
No, unfortunately, I have no solution/fix yet.

castalla
2018-09-12, 08:18
I am still seeing the same issue with live streams from NDR1 and SWR1 ... if I play NDR then switch to SWR the logo remains as NDR. I assumed it was an error with the metadata from the stations ... who knows.

Lorenzol
2018-09-12, 08:22
Ich versuche den Fehler, der sich bei meinen Installationen zeigt mal ein wenig genauer zu beschreiben. Ich nutze max2play auf einen raspberry Pi und die Version 7.9 Nightly des Squeezebox-Servers.

Es ist so, dass bei einigen Radiosendern das Logo des Radiosenders nicht mehr angezeigt wird. Da spielt es keine Rolle ob diese Sender über die APP aufgerufen werden oder über Jivelite oder über das WEB-UI (also IP:9000).


In den Favoriten die ich über TuneIn angelegt habe und um WEB-UI auf der rechten Seite angezeigt werden sind die Logos der Radiostationen zu sehen. Klickt man auf den Playbutton dann erscheint der Sender ja auf der linken Seite. Hier wird dann kein Logo mehr angezeigt. Informationen zum Interpreten und Album werden aber angezeigt.

Nun könnte es ja sein, dass einige Radiostationen kein Logo mitsenden und deswegen anstatt des Logos dieser Kopfhörer in grau angezeigt wird. Wechsel ich jetzt aber auf einen anderen Sender bei dem ein Logo angezeigt wird und dann wieder zurück auf einen Sender der kein Logo anzeigte dann bleibt das zuletzt bekannte Stationslogo stehen.

Beispiel ich höre Sublime FM. Das ist ein holländischer Sender der seit einiger zeit wie oben beschrieben kein Logo mehr im Squeezebox-Server anzeigt. Wechsel ich jetzt z.B. auf 1Live und dann zurück auf Sublime FM dann bleibt das Logo von 1Live stehen bzw. erscheint nach ein paar Sekunden.

Das ist unschön, weil man den Sender X hört aber von irgendeinem anderen Sender das Logo eingeblendet wird. Das ist aus meiner Sicht auf jeden Fall ein Bug. Selbst wenn kein Logo da ist dann sollte hier wieder der graue Kopfhörer angezeigt werden und nicht das Logo eines anderen Radiosenders

Des Weiteren werden auf all diesen Sendern wo seit einiger Zeit auf einmal keine Stationslogos mehr gezeigt werden auch keine Cover zum Album mehr gezeigt.

Ich habe es mit mehreren neuen Installationen versucht. Auf einen raspberry Zero, raspberry 3 und Raspberry 3+. Jeweils mit der Version 7.9, 7.91 und Nightly 7.9. Aus Interesse habe ich dann noch die Windows Version mit Squeezelite-X installiert. Überall ergibt sich das gleiche oben geschilderte verhalten. Da es auch in der Windowsversion so ist schließe ich einen Fehler bei max2play im Image aus.
Um sicher zu gehen, dass es nicht irgendwie an meinem Router liegt der die Bilder vielleicht nicht durchlässt wurde es in einen anderen Wohnung mit anderem Router getestet und mit einem WLAN Hotspot vom Handy

Ich vermute es liegt an der Generierung der URL für das Bild

<div id="ctrlCurrentArt" style="height: 96px;">
<img src="http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/imageproxy?u=http%3A%2F%2Fcdn-radiotime-logos.tunein.com%2Fs24974q.png&amp;h=96&amp;w=96"
srcset="http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/imageproxy?u=http%3A%2F%2Fcdn-radiotime-logos.tunein.com%2Fs24974q.png&amp;h=96&amp;w=96 2x" width="96" height="96"></div>

Darunter wird dann angezeigt
<div id="ctrlTrackInfo" class="currentTrackInfo"
<div id="ctrlCurrentArtist">Let's Groove Tonight (album)</div>
<div id="ctrlCurrentAlbum">90.4 | Sublime (Funk)</div>
<div id="ctrlBitrate">96kb/s CBR, AAC Radio</div>
</div>

Ich höre also Sublime und das Logo der Station ist das Logo von der deutschen Welle. Da stimmt im oberen Link die Stationsnummer nicht. Angegeben ist die s24974 (Deutsche Welle) und korrekt wäre für den Sender sublime die s25777. Im Link zum Bild ist bei einigen Sendern grundsätzlich entweder keine Nummer oder eine falsche Nummer obwohl der Link, der den Sender aufruft die Stationsnummer enthält.

Hoffe das sich das in Zukunft lösen lässt oder es eine einfache Erklärung gibt was ich bei den vielen Tests mit den ganzen unterschiedlichen Geräten und Softwareversionen vielleicht immer falsch gemacht habe.

Gruß
Lorenzol

PS. Gerne einen Tipp wo in welcher Datei die Programmierung für die Generierung des Links enthalten ist.

mherger
2018-09-12, 14:41
Thanks Lorenzol! I've been able to reproduce the issue with the stations you mentioned.

I'll have to look into what changed on TuneIn's end. As we haven't changed our code in ages, there must have been a change there.

mherger
2018-09-12, 23:40
Ok, I'm seeing at least two issues:

- some stations don't provide artwork, but TuneIn would try to get some
anyway. Unfortunately this is based on the track's artist & name
information. And some stations get it the wrong way (eg. Sublime would
put the artist name as the track title and vice versa). Therefore they
fail to get track artwork.

- TuneIn seems to have change the schema for the station artwork. We're
getting a new url schema, which we currently fail to parse.

I'll see what I can do to work around these limitations.

--

Michael

Lorenzol
2018-09-13, 03:30
Hi Michael,

thank you for this great and fast support. I send an email to sublime and asked them to check the metadata. Still waiting their response.

You are right with this issue. All the stations that send the metadata (Title and artist) in the right sequence show artwork.
Other station that send the metadata like sublime or for example SWR3 send the artist and the title together in the artist tag don’t show artwork
because TuneIn can’t find a cover that match the content of the metadata.

So still the issue width the station artwork need a solution and I am sure you will fix it.

Lorenzo

mherger
2018-09-13, 04:49
> You are right with this issue. All the stations that send the metadata
> (Title and artist) in the right sequence show artwork.
> Other station that send the metadata like sublime or for example SWR3
> send the artist and the title together in the artist tag don’t show
> artwork
> because TuneIn can’t find a cover that match the content of the
> metadata.

The problem is that afaik there's no standard for how that metadata is
being sent in the stream. It seems to be some kind of de-facto standard
everybody started using. The info is just "StreamTitle", but no
definition as to whether to put artist or track title first. We split it
and assume one is first. Which has been working fine for many years and
stations. Why some changed recently, I don't know.

https://cast.readme.io/docs/icy

--

Michael

mherger
2018-09-13, 05:04
> thank you for this great and fast support. I send an email to sublime
> and asked them to check the metadata. Still waiting their response.

I don't know whether this is in response to your mail... but artwork and
other metadata started to show up correctly again on Sublime :-)

--

Michael

Lorenzol
2018-09-13, 05:23
Yes I think so. I send the email and about 40 minutes later they change their metadata.

So, it could be a good idea just to ask your radio station if they want to change the metadata
so that artwork is displayed. I also will send a mail to SWR3 ( a german radio station).

Thanks to sublime for changing the metadata