PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Log Into Control Panel for Logitech Media Center



dpacasla
2018-05-07, 08:33
I am a long time user of the Duet system (love it). Recently had some issues, so I had to uninstall and reinstall Logitech Media Center.

I am now no longer able to log into the media center on my control panel. Also, my player no longer shows.

The password (that is hidden, only shows bullets) appears longer than the one I know to be correct my mysqueezebox.com.

When I type over the hidden password, and type in the correct one, this message pops up (after a long wait):

"An unexpected error occurred while validating your squeezebox.com account. Please make sure network connectivity is working fine".

These are the latest errors in the server log (I have tried multiple times, so some duplicity)...

Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!
Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 600 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
Slim::Utils::Timers::__ANON__ (273) Error: Timer Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::__ANON__ failed:

I have turned off the firewall, and tried - no difference. I temporarily deactivated my eset NO32 protection and tried, no change. I have uninstalled the media center software, and reinstalled - no change. I found a beta version of the media center - 7.9 - tried - no change.

Other information on the server info I am running below:

Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.6 - 1521467459 @ Thu Mar 29 16:46:01 WEDT 2018
Hostname: Doug-PC
Server IP Address: 192.168.1.69
Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
Operating system: Windows 7 - EN - cp1252
Platform Architecture: 8664
Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
Total Players Recognized: 0

I am pretty much at wits end. Any ideas?

Paul Webster
2018-05-07, 20:53
It looks like a networking problem.

Using a web browser from your Windows 7 machine that is running LMS, can you reach http://www.mysqueezebox.com/ ?

toby10
2018-05-08, 03:31
........The password (that is hidden, only shows bullets) appears longer than the one I know to be correct my mysqueezebox.com.

This is normal. There is no correlation between number of dots and actual PW length.

dpacasla
2018-05-08, 05:01
It looks like a networking problem.

Using a web browser from your Windows 7 machine that is running LMS, can you reach http://www.mysqueezebox.com/ ?

I am able to access all internet websites with no issue, including mysqueezebox.com with ID and password validated there.

dpacasla
2018-05-08, 05:04
This is normal. There is no correlation between number of dots and actual PW length.

Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

mherger
2018-05-08, 05:12
> Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that
> when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the
> control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the
> current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Forget the control panel and use the web UI. Would that work?


--

Michael

dpacasla
2018-05-08, 05:30
> Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that
> when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the
> control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the
> current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Forget the control panel and use the web UI. Would that work?


--

Michael

The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on my computer for the duet to operate?

mherger
2018-05-08, 05:44
> The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have
> to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on
> my computer for the duet to operate?

No. The only use of the CP which the web UI can't handle is to configure
the startup mode.

--

Michael

dpacasla
2018-05-08, 17:39
> The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have
> to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on
> my computer for the duet to operate?

No. The only use of the CP which the web UI can't handle is to configure
the startup mode.

--

Michael

Thanks, Michael. I was experiencing another issue with my Duet (could not get my player to be recognized), and the control unit sign-in issue was a red herring. All solved now...including the player issue...thanks for your insight.